We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger, Kids Meal and Gluten Free Bun”

Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've eaten here 3x already as my daughter loves the kids burger. She is gluten free and they have Udi's (from Denver) buns which I found out from our waitress, come individually packaged so they are amazingly fresh. Kids meal comes with a burger, fries and a custard style shake for $5. She worships~ I highly recommend the sweet potato fries which have a bbq spice/brown sugar dry rub on them~yumm!! Our waitress also remembered our meal from a previous visit and that my daughter was gluten free~Will be back to this spot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Just thinking about those Sweet Potato Fries and dry rub are making my mouth water once again (3rd time today... ha!). We are just SO HAPPY to read how much you and your daughter love our place. Please feel welcome to come back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We ate here recently during a trip to Steamboat and had a good meal. Three of us had burger's and the other had the prime rib sandwich. The food tasted good, but the burgers were just average. The prime rib sandwich was to die for though! The salads and sweet potato fries were great! The beer was cold and the service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tvwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

We really appreciate the review! Sounds like the prime rib sandwich was a hit. Sorry to hear the burgers were just average for your liking. We really try to serve up enough selections that everyone can walk away filled and satisfied. But you can never go wrong with sweet potato fries and cold beer... am I right?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

One of the best places to take the family or grab a burger and beer.

Thank hikerwpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Burger, beer and so much more! Yes... bring the family. We'd love to have you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great food, for a good price! Great service too!
The owner always strives to make the best food for his customers.

1  Thank Runa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Wow... it's a rave! Our owner (Rex) will be thrilled to know his attention to detail is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

good fresh products cooked well better than the standard burgers in town

Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Yes... we have tried to raise the standard, that's for sure. THANK YOU for such a great review. We love hearing from folks like yourself. It's what keeps us on our A-Game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing