We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the name!”

Freshies Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lives up to the name!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We came to Freshies for lunch, and each had the half sandwich ~ soup combo. Delicious! I read one review that called it chaotic but efficient, and that described it well. We arrived at the end of the lunch service but still had to wait quite awhile for a table. It was worth it. Good ariety off salads, soups, and sandwiches, all fresh ingredients, and creative combinations. Lots of personality. Also some beautiful art work on the walls for sale. Quite enjoyable!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    98
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Incredibly fresh food with awesome wait staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is homemade the way homemade should be. Not one of the 4 of us eating there this morning had a single complaint or problem. Loved their food! We will definitely be back there to eat the next time we are in town. Each of us had a completely different item on the menu, from oatmeal, to an omelette with roast beef inside, to corned beef hash (homemade and amazing!), to Eggs Benedict. Yuuuummmmiiiiieeee!

Go, go, go! Don't even hesitate. Go! Now!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DezinerDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is popular, so give yourself enough time to get seated in case there is a wait. The wait is worth it! Well prepared food, served by friendly staff, for a reasonable price - that is why it tends to be busy. Portions are good sized - if you go away hungry, you didn't finish your plate!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cammster1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast to fill you up and staff that cares”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had about a 20 minute wait on a Saturday morning. We were told about Freshies last year but didn't have time to try it. I am glad we made time this trip. The biscuits and gravy were great.. along with a side of chili cheese grits... I was in heaven. My wife had the french toast with syrup, delicious.

I have to make a special note for Cortney. The hostess was checking customers in, getting water and coffee, cleaning tables and counters....all over the place. Her energy was right in line with the environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rider_walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific Breakfast”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Freshies is a fun place. It was recommended by the condo staff where we stayed & the best breakfast we had in Steamboat. All the entrees were excellent, fresh & healthy. Coffee was great too, but the Bloody Marys were killers, (spiced with their own mix of Cajun & Old Bay. topped with lots of veggies) Good service & reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakek_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshies Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Freshies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing