We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freshies Restaurant

Freshies Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hands Down Freshies is the best restaurant in Steamboat. Everything on the menu is good. The staff is great and the patio is amazing all year round. Don't pass this place up becuase it is not downtown.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kinzCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    94
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food, Confused Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived at the end of the breakfast menu and the start of lunch. There was a long wait to get seated, over 45 minutes when 15 was promised. Further confounded by the available of tables and space at the bar. The food and service once seated were both worthy of a "5". I had the fish tacos, some of the best I have ever had and my wife had the beet salad with feta and walnuts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lostcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Freshie's is a fabulous spot for brunch. Great outdoor seating, to die for cinnamon rolls, delicious coffee, and the friendliest service in town. We visit Freshie's on every trip to Steamboat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DFWgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is really FRESH at Freshies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

What a great lunch spot! We had the Southwest Caesar Salad and the Criste Verde Sandwich. Super amazing!
Fresh everything.
Great service. Don't miss this.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank World-Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“We never miss a chance to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Once I was introduced to freshies, it became a must visit each and every time we are in town. They are so good at what they do, and they do it with passion and pleasure. If you have not been, please make sure you make time next time in town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshies Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Freshies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing