We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World-Class Sandwiches!”

Backcountry Delicatessen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“World-Class Sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great rolls, amazing selection, cool atmosphere! Make this a to do when you visit Steamboat! A Top 3 Lunch spot!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjskilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    24
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
635 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful sandwiches for eating in or to take away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is one of those places in downtown Steamboat Springs where you just have to stop by and have a soup and sandwich. Just excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Fresh, homemade sandwiches that are GREAT!! I usually stop by for a sandwich to take with me hiking. It makes the hike fulfilling...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I both got the Ridgeline sandwich on wheat - one of the best cold sandwiches we've ever had!!! Excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winniedq
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I absolutely love the Pilgrim wrap sandwich - as with all of the sandwiches, they put the moist stuff away from the wrap/bread, so it just doesn't get soggy and is super yummy when you eat it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank winniedq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backcountry Delicatessen also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Backcountry Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing