We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely the yummiest”

Backcountry Delicatessen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely the yummiest”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

They make a great sandwich! I could eat there every day. A little pricey but the selection is fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    24
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches - they always remember your name”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Fast, excellent sandwiches prepared with fresh ingredients, professional service - the locals love it because they don't waste time here preparing your food. Hard to find in a ski resort - the staff know that they must be efficient to get you in and out the door. Sandwiches are big enough to feed two people, and I've never been disappointed in the 10 years I've been eating there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExcitingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado and ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OMG- THE best sandwiches!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

WE always come here to get our sandwiches to take for picnics, hiking, x-country skiing. Their sandwiches are not just the best in Steamboat - but some of the best anywhere!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best sandwich place- ever!”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

These guys are the best- could be because they are from the east coast! Great combinations of food and the variety is wonderful. Start with a breakfast bagel and then come back for fabulous sandwiches!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The family wanted to go on a little hike so we needed a sandwich to grab. The second I walked into Backcountry Provisions the staff greeted us with a friendly "hello". It took so long for us to decide because there are so many options. The sandwiches we're unreal....even after sitting in our backpacks for a couple hours. I would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backcountry Delicatessen also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Backcountry Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing