We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad food, below average service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny B Goods

Johnny B Goods
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food, below average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Ive tried going here a few times because friends like to but I have reached my limit...last time I was here the server seemed confused by the simplest order and as usual the food was bland and nothing special. It's cheap but I'd rather pay more for better food. The atmosphere is great and I love the decor but I won't go here for anything more than a drink or milkshake if friends insist on meeting here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mippy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    95
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, great service, average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Atmosphere is fun and the service was great. A welcoming environment for family dining. The ""burger of the day" special and other specials are a great value. Food was average. I'd go back due to the service and friendly environment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
280 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Cozy bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was our second stop on a 10 pub bar crawl. Sat at the front window. Busy and crowded while we were there.
Tried the Shiner Octoberfest. Good and cold. Probably would have been great if not so busy with the Suds and Grub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western U.S.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kids Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Its just a fun diner in the heart of Steamboat. Great menu. Comfort food. Kids loved it. So we recommend it. We've been there twice now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Burger in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Checked out Johnny B Goods on a rainy afternoon and had a fantastic lunch. Chose a burger, fries and had the BEST chocolate shake ever created. My husband had the patty melt and raved about it. The decor is a throwback to the 50's and 60's. I spent so much time looking at everything hanging on the walls and ceiling. Service was excellent and it was a good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny B Goods also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Johnny B Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing