We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for families”
Review of Johnny B Goods

Johnny B Goods
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
colorado and ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great for families”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

they offer a decent diner experience - very kid friendly, best kids menu in town. They cole slaw is awesome and their fish and chips are pretty good. Their malts are fantastic - old school malts, the best. My daughter loves this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    99
    32
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family place to eat”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our family went at the end of a ski day. We all loved the food and had plenty of food left over. The burgers are large. The avocado was perfect on the burger. The malts and shakes were a hit with everyone. Favorites were chocolate banana, root beer, and dreamsicle. Fun atmosphere Will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday morning, they were steady but not packed. We were promptly seated and given menus, but it took the server a long time to take our order and bring us coffee. The food was fairly quick and very tasty, large portions too. My only complaint was the lackadaisical attitude of the servers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hike2dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Good breakfast, good service, big portions. Blueberry pancakes were stuffed full of blueberries, veggie omnlet was full of spinach, bell pepper, mushrooms and onions. Service was friendly but not super fast, which was good because we weren't in a rush. Reasonable prices

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant in February 2013 and really enjoyed it. The service was good and the food was great. Its just a casual little places with big flavor. We ate the CK fried steak and the open face roast beef and both were delicious. We will eat there again next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ae g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny B Goods also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Johnny B Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing