We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Classy”
Review of Three Peaks Grill

Three Peaks Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Salem, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Classy”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the bar well equipped. The menu was broad and over all the the food done very well. The medallions were excellent but the pork tenderloins was slightly over cooked and a little tough. The calamari fries were a little chewy but may have been intentional. Mud pie was a treat! Nice, quiet, and uncrowded atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    44
    16
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Annoying surcharges”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

OK, if my entree is $44 I do not expect to be asked to pay extra $1.75 for blue cheese crumbs on my side wedge salad. The food was good but the service was so obnoxious- she was trying very hard to up-sale everything.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HKAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classy with live jazz”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We saved the best for our last night in Steamboat! The duck and sea bass we selected were excellent, and the service was top notch. But what set Three Peaks apart was the classy ambiance with their all-glass window walls, a cozy fireplace, and jazz by superb piano player Rick St Pierre. I’m a musician so seek out restaurants offering live music, and this was some of the best jazz piano playing I’ve heard in a while. Here’s one of Rick's videos http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_tghaWrOsw from Three Peaks that will make you want to plan a Friday evening here too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DogPonyRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I loved this restaurant! Excellent food, excellent service, & excellent service. I was very pleasantly surprised since I hadn't heard much about this place. I'm looking forward to returning on my next trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xterri6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great with Friday nigth jazz”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed a nice date night with dinner in the bar area. We sat by the fireplace and had salads, steak medallions and even dessert. Good service, excellent food and the cool jazz was a nice treat. We enjoyed 3 peaks and will return again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Peaks Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Three Peaks Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing