We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamboat group of 13”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$97.68*
and up
Steamboat Performance Ski Rental Including...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Black Tie Ski Rentals we decided to knock down the walls of your traditional ski shop and create North America's premier ski rental delivery service. We were inspired by the idea of having our service revolve around our guests' needs and consistently providing them with exceptional ski rental experiences. At Black Tie we provide the best equipment and outstanding service--all delivered at a time and place that's convenient for you.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

3rd year using Blacktie and first at Steamboat. Excellent service. We had a group of 13. They came to the house to fit us and were right on time. We had one person who tried snowboarding but did not like it and they came to the house to switch back to skiis. We also went to their shop at the Steamboat base and switched out some boots without any issue. I would highly recommend Blacktie. Can't beat the service!

Thank REE334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackTieSkiSteamboat, Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

So glad that you came to Steamboat Springs for your ski vacation this year. As we always say, the most important thing about skiing is that you have to be comfortable with the equipment that you are wearing. Happy to accomodate you. Hope to see you again in Steamboat! Happy Trails -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great equipment"
in 13 reviews
"rental house"
in 4 reviews
"concierge service"
in 3 reviews
"superior service"
in 3 reviews
"premium package"
in 2 reviews
"easy peasy"
in 2 reviews
"high quality equipment"
in 3 reviews
"no additional charge"
in 2 reviews
"rental place"
in 2 reviews
"performance package"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this service"
in 2 reviews
"reservation process"
in 3 reviews
"dropping off"
in 2 reviews
"top of the line"
in 4 reviews
"rental process"
in 3 reviews
"awesome service"
in 4 reviews
"snow conditions"
in 5 reviews
Filter

151 - 155 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Black tie ski rental provided us with great equipment for skiing this week. They accommodated our large group of 24 people by coming to our rental house and fitting everyone. They also adjusted and swapped out equipment as people needed different ski boots etc. During the week. They even have group discount rates too. Highly recommend these guys.

Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackTieSkiSteamboat, Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review for Black Tie! Sounds like you and your family had a great time. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Black Tie provided unbelievable service with friendly, knowledgable staff.
Delta lost our luggage but Black Tie did not allow that to ruin our ski trip. They provided everything we needed to get up on the mountain. The convenient pickup and return got us out on the mountain for fresh tracks and back in time for Après Ski!
See you all next time to Steamboat!

Thank JPerf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackTieSkiSteamboat, Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We never met a challenge we didn't like! So glad to hear that your trip to Steamboat turned out perfectly and that you didn't skip a beat! Can't wait to see you again next year. Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

after our flight was delayed from DFW, they fit us in the next morning, brought everything we needed. even have a small shop at the base of the mountain, for when we needed to change out my son's skies. Picked up straight from the ski lockers at our condo, without us being present. allowed us to relax while they did the work. Great Services, prices equal to the big shops, with no lines. They come to you.

Thank Jermjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Placed an order, arrived on time, fitted my ski boots, adjusted bindings at our condo. Next day skiis were waiting at drop area as promised, skied all day, left them at drop to be put away for the night. Next day started all over again. Called when done, they picked everything up. I never had a worry, great job and great equipment!

Thank tough2bcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing