We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Ski Rental” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.52*
and up
Steamboat Premium Snowboard Rental Including Delivery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Black Tie Ski Rentals we decided to knock down the walls of your traditional ski shop and create North America's premier ski rental delivery service. We were inspired by the idea of having our service revolve around our guests' needs and consistently providing them with exceptional ski rental experiences. At Black Tie we provide the best equipment and outstanding service--all delivered at a time and place that's convenient for you.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Ski Rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Wow. This personalized ski rental service is really first class. You can set up in advance or even day of. With just a little information from you, they come directly to your condo with several choices of everything. Super convenient, prompt, and super friendly. John H was the best. I'll never rent skis any other way again. Best equipment on the mountain.

Helpful?
Thank Teacher92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Black Tie IS THE BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have used this service for the past several years. It completely takes the worry and headache out of renting ski equipment. They go out of their way to find the exact skiis that you are looking for and are always punctual and very helpful and friendly. We will never rent ski equipment from anyone else.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“. EZ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Delivered and picked up at my condo. They made sure boots fit right. It was top quality equip and great service!
It was EZ!

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Black Tie - Steamboat: Awesome service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

First trip to Steamboat for the family. Had a great time. We rented all our equipment through Black Tie, also for the first time. The process could not have been easier. I scheduled everything online. They showed up right on time and brought all our equipment to the condo. We were all fitted and ready to go in half an hour. Twice during our stay we needed to replace equipment (different size boots). Within 20-30 minutes of the call they were back onsite with replacements. All the folks were friendly and helpful. When we were finished, just call and they pick up the equipment where we left it. Definitely recommend this service over standing in line at ski shop to get your equipment.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Black Tie rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've used Black Tie Ski Rentals all four years we've skiied at Steamboat. They meet us at our condo after we arrive and get the adults and kids all sized up - always on time, professional and friendly. They even took time to recommend the best local restaurants and activities for the family. Whenever we've traded in our equipment (for powder days or to get our edges tuned), they've been so helpful. The equipment has always been top-of-the-line. We'd recommend them highly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing