We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black tie is the way to go”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$97.68*
and up
Steamboat Performance Ski Rental Including Delivery
More Info
$97.69*
and up
Steamboat Performance Snowboard Rental Including Delivery
More Info
$116.10*
and up
Steamboat Premium Ski Rental Including Delivery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Black Tie Ski Rentals we decided to knock down the walls of your traditional ski shop and create North America's premier ski rental delivery service. We were inspired by the idea of having our service revolve around our guests' needs and consistently providing them with exceptional ski rental experiences. At Black Tie we provide the best equipment and outstanding service--all delivered at a time and place that's convenient for you.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

They were there when they said they would be. Great equipment. Picked everything up.
Ultra convenient. Would use them again.

Thank Qchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 185 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

The staff were knowledgeable and fun and the prices were good. Thanks again for getting us accommodated. We all made it thru the week with all limbs intact :)

Thank FranFran232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We were very happy with this service. They came right on time and were very helpful and friendly. They had a good selection of skis and boots and even brought socks for purchase if had forgotten to bring your own. My boots caused me some discomfort so the next day we called them and they brought me another pair with no problem and no extra charge. Would definitely use again. Much easier than the rental counter.

Thank catsruletn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackTieSkiSteamboat, Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We're thrilled to hear you were happy with our in-room service, equipment and low prices. We have 13 locations across North America, everywhere you go we'll be happy to keep making ski vacations easy on you. Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again soon or at any one of our 13 locations in North America! Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Black Tie delivers to the door, great equipment, competitive prices. we have used them in Telluride as well, with the same great service.

Thank vacationingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackTieSkiSteamboat, Social Media Team at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Steamboat, Telluride and in between. . .We're thrilled to hear you were happy with our in-room service, equipment and low prices. We have 13 locations across North America, everywhere you go we'll be happy to keep making ski vacations easy on you. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Black Tie Rentals was the easiest part of the ski trip !!!

Thank Rhenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackTieSkiSteamboat, Social Media Team at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

We're happy to put the 'easy' into your ski vacation. . .and always with a smile! Thank you for the review. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing