We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado in the late 1800's”
Review of Stage Stop Hotel

Stage Stop Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stage Stop Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
St. Michaels, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Colorado in the late 1800's”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful place to stay. I was a bit worried when I heard the price for I didn't want to stay in a dump. The Stage Stop Hotel is no dump! The bed was great and it looked as though the mattress and linens were new. Coffee is available 24/7. The owner lives on the premise and is very nice and accommodating. The only noise you hear is the squeaking of the wooden floors. We plan on staying here again on our yearly trip to Colorado. Highly recommended!

Would also remember the Longhorn Steakhouse and Café. Their hamburgers can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VieuxQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lots of history and a very helpful owner/operator. Everything is clean but a bit dated, which adds to the character. Right on main street so semi noise can be an issue in the evening as the drive through town. Overall a cool place to stay on your way through Springfield with friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank old_mosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I felt like I had been dropped in a country western movie. I kept waiting for some cowboy to pass me in the hall. Very nice owner who makes sure that her guest are comfortable. The rooms are very plain with a mix of older furniture. There was a flat screen TV, a small fridge and free internet. Room 22 had a private bath. Very comfortable bed and everything was clean. Wish that room didn't have the carpet and instead had the hardwood floors like the other rooms I saw. I'm not a fan of brown shag carpet. Wore my flip flops at all times. Great rate of $49.

Room Tip: If you have issues with stairs, you need to state this up front. There is a very steep flight and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1tiredpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sweet place to visit for time off, rustic old hotel Downtown very quiet, friendly staff, clean, great beds, and ( my favorite) creeky wood floors, comfy beds, older bathroom and shower, but was clean, great new t.v., great old western feeling, even when I was coming in the place with my bags the lady that checked us in opened the door for me, just a good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This unique hotel has history. It also has the most eclectic decor you could imagine. It's comfortable, quiet, and very clean. Its unusual layout meant the bathroom was long and skinny, but adequate.
For the price, it was a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec,NM
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is the place to stay in Springfield! When we called for reservations,we asked about a hair dryer and a alarm clock. Cherry said the rooms had alarm clocks but no hair dryer in the room, but had one we could use.
Ask to stay in room 10!!!! The bed was extremely comfy as were the pillows and the bath towels had a VERY fresh clean smell to them and were very soft!!!
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougClow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We found the Stage Stop to be a perfect blessing for our late night trek through Southern CO to Texas. We had been driving for about 6 hours and desperately needed 3 beds for our band....they were sweet, friendly, and clean! And had strong coffee in the morning to boot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willowsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stage Stop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Hotel

Property: Stage Stop Hotel
Address: 1033 Main St, Springfield, CO 81073-1826
Location: United States > Colorado > Springfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Number of rooms: 183

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing