We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling through on business.”
Review of Stage Stop Hotel

Stage Stop Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stage Stop Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sweet place to visit for time off, rustic old hotel Downtown very quiet, friendly staff, clean, great beds, and ( my favorite) creeky wood floors, comfy beds, older bathroom and shower, but was clean, great new t.v., great old western feeling, even when I was coming in the place with my bags the lady that checked us in opened the door for me, just a good place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Stage Stop Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

This unique hotel has history. It also has the most eclectic decor you could imagine. It's comfortable, quiet, and very clean. Its unusual layout meant the bathroom was long and skinny, but adequate.
For the price, it was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is the place to stay in Springfield! When we called for reservations,we asked about a hair dryer and a alarm clock. Cherry said the rooms had alarm clocks but no hair dryer in the room, but had one we could use.
Ask to stay in room 10!!!! The bed was extremely comfy as were the pillows and the bath towels had a VERY fresh clean smell to them and were very soft!!!
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DougClow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We found the Stage Stop to be a perfect blessing for our late night trek through Southern CO to Texas. We had been driving for about 6 hours and desperately needed 3 beds for our band....they were sweet, friendly, and clean! And had strong coffee in the morning to boot!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willowsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Stage Stop Inn was a wonderful layover on our way NW. Cherry, the owner, has done a wonderful job of updating this historic inn while maintaining the old west ambiance. Clean room, comfortable bed and VERY soft ( and plentiful supply)towels. Great price too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midgit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a nice old historical hotel from a converted boarding house (some say it was also a brothel in years gone by). The lady who runs the place was very nice and friendly. I enjoyed the historical and cowboy photos and artifacts. As an historical building, it has a creaky old wooden staircase and creaky wooden floors. The rooms are not updated but we were hoping that they would replicate days gone by so we were not unhappy at all with the accommodations. Everything was simple but functional. We enjoyed the ceiling fan in the room. The rate of $49 can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doctor_Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you are looking for the Holiday Inn, you probably don't want to stay here. If you want to experience reality in southeastern Colorado this might be the place for you. It is a lot like a bed and breakfast without the breakfast. The room was clean, adequate and comfortable. The floors in the hall squeak like in an old movie. The owner lives there and makes you feel like family. The pictures on the walls are REAL cowboys. The coffee was hot and fresh. We just wanted a place to sleep, but our stay at the Stage Stop Hotel was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OkieVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stage Stop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Hotel

Address: 1033 Main St, Springfield, CO 81073-1826
Location: United States > Colorado > Springfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Number of rooms: 183

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing