We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Plitra
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
7
4
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
4
7
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Location, service, cleanliness, food, amenities, it really doesn't get better than this. It appears that all the rooms have the best view and beautifully designed. Will always make a point to stay here when we return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MOYAT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We first visited this seaside town a few years ago wanting to return. We chose to stay at Kyniska based on their proximity to the beach. We were delighted with the room and the comfort it offered our family. The staff were fabulous and we actually extended our stay.
This place did not disappoint. We plan to return and soon we hope! Aggeliki & Phillip were lovely.

Room tip: Got a great room without trying. Accommodated us with two adult kids in ample room with full size fridge & Fire place!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OzziFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times
Left a few days ago and will be returning this month again. Great little hotel, a true gem in the Plitra!
An approximate 5 minute walk to beach and restaurants.
Large rooms, nice showers, furnished balconies
Beautifully decorated lobby, large screen t.v.,
bar and nice cafeteria inside and outside for the breakfast buffet.
The front desk manager is a young man by the name of Philip, very helpful, friendly, ready to answer all our questions. Speaks excellent English as he has lived abroad.
Naila is the head of housekeeping and breakfast, she is a sweet young woman ready to help with any room problem that may arise and makes sure a wonderful buffet breakfast is ready when we wake up, I can still smell the fresh croissants coming out of the oven.
There is a new young woman at the front desk also very sweet!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 710layla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Very good hotel. Good breakfast, buffet style with any type of coffee included in the price. Rooms good size and clean. With a new building as it is, everything is up to date. Television in lobby with nova channels which is pay-per-view in Greece. 5 minute walk to the beach. Great job!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second stay at Kiniska.
The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is short walk to a great beach and some really nice restaurants. It is a little tucked away, not too many tourists, you will get an authentic Greek village experience. Good stop to visit local sights (car required) some good spots 20 mins to 1 hour from Plitra.
The breakfast is very simple they could perhaps add some hot items.
Overall a very good hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Chrisi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews