We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Texas
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Our family recently stayed at the Allington on our first "family vacation" in several years. Our reservations, all three, were exactly as we had been told when we made them 5 months earlier. Our rooms were spotless. The pool and lobby were spotless as well.

My husband has some medical issues and every request we had concerning these issues were granted in a gracious way and not grudgingly. When asked about restaurants, events, directions, ect., the staff knew everything, and answered every question. We cannot say enough about the Allington and its staff - They are the BEST!!

This is THE place to stay - don't miss out on it!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0ttagegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    36
    10
    17
See reviews for
65
41
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2009

My friends and I (4 women) traveled to CO, for a pack-trip in the wilderness with plans to stay at the Allington afterwards. We arrived very late at the hotel in South Fork, and immediately were greeted by two smiling faces. No Problem says Jill the manager who sets us up with extra towels so that we can relax our weary bones in the Hot Tub after 4days of intense horseback riding. The rooms were very clean and a nice size, we had two queen size beds, with more then enough room for two of us women and two HUGE suitcases. The room had plenty of mirrors too, enough for 2 women to put their makeup on at the same time, lol. The contenental breakfast was wonderful. We made ourselves fresh waffles everymorning, with plenty of other choices available, that saved us a ton of money, not having to pay for breakfast every morning. Again everything was very neat and very clean.
We found the location very good as our day trip for White-water rafting was only a short drive away.
I would highly reccomend staying at the Allington Inn, it's very obviously that they cater to the customer and aim to please, with a smile!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndalooNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Wheelchair accessible room & bath were big enough to get around. Staff was extremely helpful. They even offered to assist me in getting into the pool or hot tub using their Hoyer lift! They had been trained to use it, and I enjoyed a dip in the hot tub for the first time in 5 years.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcp1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was the most enjoyable vacation experience that a family could ask for. The room was extremely comfortable, safe and you felt like family, with the friendly atmosphere from all of the staff and manager which was extremely accomodating with every request.. There was a plenty of parking and your belongings left in the car overnight would be safe the next morning. The mountain views and cool breeze with river access is worth every minute of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The staff at the Allington were extremely helpful, it was if I was at home with family. Very courteous, very kind, they knew the area and what was available around town. It was a holiday stay and they had flyers out on the events in the area to help you figure out what there was to do. I felt safe at the hotel. Ample parking was available. There was not a restaurant on site, but there was complimentary breakfast in the morning. Centrally located to the restaurants and was on the main highway to other towns, easy to get to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We were facing a family crisis with my husband unexpectantly in the Rio Grande Hospital Clinic. Upon entry, we were greeted with the smiling face of your General Manager, Jill Clement. She courteously took time and effort to listen to our situation and offered immediate assurance that help could be found at the Allington. AND IT WAS!!!

Ms. Clement and her staff were friendly and helpful. Our accomodations were perfect. Even breakfast was presented and tasted great.

If you are looking for professional staff, clean rooms, and a nice hotel. Stay here !!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NutsAboutCamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We or the hotel staff made a mistake in our reservation dates. When attempting to check in, we were told our room was reserved starting the previous night and when we did not show up, we were charged for a night due to not canceling 24 hours prior and the remaining two nights reserved was cancelled. We re-reserved for two nights and checked in but stated we would like to ask the manager if it was possible to not be charged for the missed night since we feel we changed the reservation dates over the phone a month earlier and there was a mistake. The manager stated it was their policy and did not feel there would be a refund, but she would check with another clerk to see if she remembered the date change. While we were gone the next day, July 4th, watching parades and enjoying the day around South Fork, we were called around 3 pm by the hotel and informed our personal items was removed from our room and we were to pick them up and leave the motel. This left us without a motel room at 4 pm on July 4th. We left that morning at 9 am having no idea or indication we were going to be kicked out. At the very least we could have been called by the 11 am checkout time and asked to find other accommodations and told why we were to leave. Instead it appears that at the 3 pm checkin time they had an opportunity to fill all the rooms while vacating us for discussing the refund with them. We had accepted paying for the missed night with very little discussion with the manager and had no plans of checking out early.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelerMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Fork hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Fork hotels
1.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 18 in South Fork
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
8.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Fork Lodge and RV Park
South Fork Lodge and RV Park
#14 of 18 in South Fork
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites

Property: Allington Inn & Suites
Address: 182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Queen Rooms, Double Queen Suite, Jacuzzi Suites & Extended Stay Suite, along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Cable Television with Premium Cable Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry, Complimentary Newspaper, Business Center, Group & Meeting Facilities, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allington Hotel South Fork
Allington Inn & Suites Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing