We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, friendly and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Enjoyed very much the size of the rooms, they were clean and comfortable. The staff were very accomodating and the breakfast buffet(s) were always well stocked- it was so nice to wake to the aroma of waffles cooking!! If I had a criticism of any sort it would be that I wish the coffee was a little stronger- I should have asked because I think they'd have been happy to oblige!

We'll stay again the next time we are in the South Fork area.

Very Nice Indeed

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caresmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Allington Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2009

We stayed here January 12 & 13 so we could be on the South Fork side of the ski resort after getting snowed out of the pass staying on the Pagosa side over Christmas. As I booked the reservation, the staff was so helpful and kind. All my questions were patiently answered. Enjoyed the breakfast; it is always a great stay for me when they have waffles. They have coffee or cocoa avaible all the time - great after a day on the slopes. The new manager seems committed to making the sure high standards are met. She was warm and welcoming, as was her golden lab who looked just like "Marley." Will definitely try to stay there on our next ski trip to Wolf Creek. Forgot to mention my son and I enjoyed 2 of the most perfect ski days of our 20 years of skiing! Make sure you have the green chili soup with cheese, sour cream, and bacon served in a warm tortilla at the ski slope lodge. Yum - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Excellent room with jacuzie, 17 miles to Wolf Creek Ski area. Great staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ancgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Check the sheets before you get into bed,mine had little black hairs on them.Had to stay due to pass being closed.If that ever happens again I will sleep in my car.Shower was the same.Last persons old soap still in bathroom.Just dirty

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bigamehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

The Allington really exceeded our expectations. The room was larger than expected and very clean and comfortable. The desk attendants were always very friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was great! We loved the relaxing atmosphere...it was a great place to stay while skiing Wolf Creek!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ardnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is a decent hotel in a great location. There aren't many choices in motels in South Fork. This is a typical two-story, indoor-access hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was fine. It was quiet. It was fairly clean.

It could use a little updating. The carpet was fairly worn, especially in the halls, but that isn't too big of a deal to me. The only major issue was that the matresses and box-springs were well past their intened life span and need replacing. The bathroom and vanity were good. The linens were okay.

There was an issue one night, with an alarm going off downstairs several times. Apparently, it was a common occurrence.

With new matresses, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

This hotel has many problems: from being understaffed, to very dirty. The main lobby looked as if it hasn't been vacuumed for a month! The sink in the room was leaking and dripping all night long. There were not enough towels in the room for our party of 5 but I was given more when I asked. There was no soap and shampoo in the room so I had to visit front desk again. The pool was OK but the spa was full with hundreds of dead little bugs.
The sofa sleeper in the suite was lumpy.
We travel a lot, we stayed in hundreds of hotels, we are not expecting the impossible, but this was the dirtiest place we ever stayed inn! It seemed also pretty expensive. Not a good value for the money. I don't know what the other accommodations are like in South Fork but I don't recommend this hotel.
I never write a report, so if I took the time to do it I am really unhappy with my experience.

Elena

Stayed: July 2008
Thank arianatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Fork hotels
1.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
25.5 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
69.4 mi away
Snowy Pine Cabins & RV
Snowy Pine Cabins & RV
#6 of 19 in South Fork
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites

Address: 182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Queen Rooms, Double Queen Suite, Jacuzzi Suites & Extended Stay Suite, along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Cable Television with Premium Cable Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry, Complimentary Newspaper, Business Center, Group & Meeting Facilities, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allington Hotel South Fork
Allington Inn & Suites Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing