We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff...welcome to Allington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff...welcome to Allington”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Been staying at this hotel for a few years now on and off during the winter. It is a great location right on the edge of SOuth Fork on your way up to Wolf Creek Ski resort. Plenty of well lit plowed parking during the winter. Plenty of room for large trailers which we snowmobilers like.

They Current manager has been in place for a few years and she has been constantly making improvements to the property. From new beds and linens to an updated lobby look...the Allington is a great deal in a great little town.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the main lobby as they have complimentary breakfast bar and it can get q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    32
    9
    17
See reviews for
61
40
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time during our Spring Break trip staying at the Allington. We were treated with an exchange of abundance by the staff. The rooms were comfortable, clean and met all of our expectations. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was outstanding and extremely friendly. The continental breakfast was very good. We have already made reservations to come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. This is a very nice, clean, comfortable motel with an indoor pool, fitness center, continental breakfast and hot tub. The staff at the Allington is exceptional!! The location is great! It's on the west side of South Fork and only 20 minutes to Wolf Creek. Our group of 32 loved staying here and is planning on returning next year. I highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

So I've just checked in to find a lobby full of teenagers making plenty of noise and oblivious to the anyone else staying at the hotel. The vague smell of urine was oddly pervasive. Once making it to the room the carpet stains are impressive as are the sticky laminated cards describing TV channels and the various fines for sneaking pets or cigarettes. The iron was in working order, but alas there was no ironing board to be found. After this hassle I am excited to check some emails and turn in. The wifi is secure and no password is to be found anywhere on the sticky cards. I call the front desk only to be informed the wifi is non functional. Guess I'll have to use the iphone hotspot to. The bed linens at least seemed rather new but I expect breakfast will be a hoot.

Room Tip: Try another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allington5600, Manager at Allington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hotels are for everyone. This was a very well behaved church group who never made a sound past 10:00 without us asking and a group which we thoroughly enjoyed. You obviously were looking for the bad in everything we provided as we get many compliments everyday and our hotel is full most of the time! One of the signs you missed? The one that said if you have a problem, please see the manager...apparently you were too busy looking for negative things to comment on to come and find me! Too bad you must be a half empty kind of person because we work very hard to keep everything very clean and nice and there are many people that come back again and again because of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Fork hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first spring break ski trip at Wolf Creek and this was a good place to stay for our family. It is very close to the slopes and the continental breakfast helped to get us out quick. The juice, hot chocolate, hot apple cider, coffee and cereal available all day was also a hit for the family.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allington5600, Manager at Allington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for Spring Break in March 2013. The staff was very accomodating to any of our requests. The hotel is small, simple and a great value for the price. They have a complimentary breakfast with fresh made waffles, cereals, bagels, biscuits and gravy and the like. However, they do not have breakfast meats, but everything else is fine. They were full at Spring Break and still had adequate breakfast service.

The location is an easy drive to Wolf Creek. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

We would recommend this hotel based on its location, value and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is two stories but does not have an elevator. Request a room on the first floor as to not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allington5600, Manager at Allington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to respond. We have worked hard to give you a great lodging experience and we appreciate people who take notice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
1.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 16 in South Fork
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
16.0 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
161 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riverside Meadows
Riverside Meadows
#4 of 16 in South Fork
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites

Property: Allington Inn & Suites
Address: 182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Queen Rooms, Double Queen Suite, Jacuzzi Suites & Extended Stay Suite, along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Cable Television with Premium Cable Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry, Complimentary Newspaper, Business Center, Group & Meeting Facilities, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allington Hotel South Fork
Allington Inn & Suites Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing