We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating and check in was quick. They gave us a second room at check in for our kids at discounted rate. Rooms are very clean and service was great. Free breakfast is added bonus. Would stay here again when traveling to Wolf Creek for ski vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsorrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allington5600, General Manager at Allington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Was great having you with us and we appreciate your review. Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 162 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Best place to stay when skiing at Wolf Creek. Clean rooms, hot tub and pool. Breakfast has a nice variety. Staff always friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice a season for 5 years and it's always been great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SealArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip back in December.

The room was big, wifi worked great. The bed was a little sagged in the middle but the sheets were clean and the pillows were comfy.

The place does get a little loud- you can hear wind through the windows and voices in the hall ways. There aren't stoppers/springs on the doors so you can hear them slam each time one enters or exits their room. But I found it quiet at night for sleeping.

The check-in was easy. There was plenty of parking. There were some hunters that were always smoking by the main lobby, so that was a little annoying. It would be nice if they made smokers go elsewhere to smoke, not by the two entrances- that does not make for a nice welcome to be sure.

For the price this hotel is decent enough- there aren't many options in South Fork. This one is a bit more modern. I really appreciate that they are pet-friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xajiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allington5600, General Manager at Allington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. I wish people would actually be more courteous to others with the doors slamming. Believe it is my pet peeve, too. Smoking is something we work very hard to keep outside and in the right places but there again....not everyone is courteous. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

When you are in South Fork the main reason to there is to ski. This is the perfect place to stay. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. There are laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is an excellent way to start your day of skiing. The staff went above and beyond making sure our stay was awesome! This was our second time staying here and we have already booked again for next year!

Room Tip: If you don't do stairs, request first floor accommodations as they don't have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allington5600, General Manager at Allington Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank goodness there are people like yourselves that recognize hard work and are honest when placing reviews. We appreciate your kindness and hope our hotel is always full of guests like yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The check in process was extremely slow, even tho our group all had previous reservations. Other than that, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had more variety than normal. we didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

For an accessible room, there wasn't much room. It was a tight squeeze. The bathroom had more space. Sink and toilet easy to get to. Bathtub with shower bench. The hotel allows pets except for the accessible rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Sand all over everything in our room and it wasn't clean...glad the pool was nice and my daughter enjoyed that. Person who checked us in was a assistant manager? Customer service was not her forte ! We checked in on 8-10-12.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcarricato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Fork hotels
0.4 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Lodge
Four Seasons Lodge
#16 of 19 in South Fork
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites

Address: 182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Queen Rooms, Double Queen Suite, Jacuzzi Suites & Extended Stay Suite, along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Cable Television with Premium Cable Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry, Complimentary Newspaper, Business Center, Group & Meeting Facilities, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allington Hotel South Fork
Allington Inn & Suites Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing