We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, VERY helpful, Went way beyond to make us happy. GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Panhandle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, VERY helpful, Went way beyond to make us happy. GREAT!”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make us happy. Due to a former employee of the hotel, our room was double booked. The manager literally took matters into her own hands and allowed us to stay 4 nights in her condo. The hotel staff was awesome in making sure we were happy and satisfied with our stay--and we definitely were. A bad situation was made right and we had a wonderful family snow ski vacation. The hotel is in a great location in quiet South Fork, CO. It is clean, nice pool and hot tub, rooms were good sized, breakfast tasty--would highly recommend this hotel. Book yourself a room!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    36
    10
    17
See reviews for
65
41
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed for 4 nights with two very lively boys - the staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly and the place was clean, calm and well ordered. The maid restored the devastated room every day, and anything we needed was instantly provided. The pool was clean, and so was the hot tub, in which we spent a lot of time. Breakfast items were nice and fresh, and so was the coffee. There was an excellent ski shop right across the road where I got our skis tuned - soooo convenient. We had a very pleasant stay, and wonderful skiing, and will be back at the Allington in November if Mother Nature will provide snow . I recommend this hotel without reservation!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoraShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our group was treated to excellent service with clean well equipped rooms and a good meeting room. The manager did an excellent job of organizing our meals at area restaurants but I would rate their continental breakfast fine but just average. The Allington's location on a main state highway in the San Juan Mountains of SW Colorado is hard to beat for location especially for groups or families who prefer main line accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James79912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I stayed at the Allington one night in September and left with no complaints. Everything about the hotel was as advertised. I arrived early in the day, well before the usual check in time so I had to wait about two hours to get checked in, but I have no expectation of an early check in anywhere if I show up early without having made previous arrangements for such. Anyway, I checked out the 'town' until check in time and I found the office staff to be very accommodating and courteous (even the dog Jack). The breakfast offering typical of most motels, bagels, toast, muffins, waffles etc. but what can you expect for FREE! The room was large, clean and comfortable and provided everything I needed. If you're looking for upscale accommodations the Allington is not for you, but I found it to be a good value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vettevillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdake, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This place used to be a good Quality Inn, but now that it has changed hands, it is so run-down as to be useless. Sure the rates are low, but so are the broken down mattresses that show bare steel springs and are flat or lumpy all over. Also, no sound proofing in the walls or windows.....you can hear the wind whistling into the window cracks.
Far better inexpensive motels in the next towns down the road on Hwy 160!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Fork hotels

Sevenum
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in this hotel. Rooms were nice, but we haven't seen any staff we could complain about the breakfast. They sell it as continental breakfast, but al you get is serials in bags, donuts and you can bake your own wafels. No decent food as in fruit or eggs or anything

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerdopke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Hotel amenities in a "cabin" type environment. More luxury than we expected in a rustic part of Colorado. Our room was spacious, and comfortable. All the conveniences you need when traveling including washer/dryer, breakfast and pool. Staff were especially nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceRedlands_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
1.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 18 in South Fork
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
8.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites

Property: Allington Inn & Suites
Address: 182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Queen Rooms, Double Queen Suite, Jacuzzi Suites & Extended Stay Suite, along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Cable Television with Premium Cable Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry, Complimentary Newspaper, Business Center, Group & Meeting Facilities, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allington Hotel South Fork
Allington Inn & Suites Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing