We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been Better'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been Better'”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Surprised at such a nice place and good value. Spent a relaxing night on a busy trip across CO. Would like to go back and spend a month. What a great place! Owners were warm and friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. Thanks for the nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supershel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBL2011, Owner at Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. It was great to meet you! Hope that you will come our way again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! The room was spotless and every detail for our stay was covered! The owners are happy you are there and ready to accommodate your every need! Great lodge room for any size reunion or gathering. I highly recommend staying! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBL2011, Owner at Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to your return any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great place! Enjoyed the updated cabin. Well stocked kitchen. There is a community area with kitchen and entertainment area. This place is worth checking out! We usually ski Wolf Creek from the South Fork side. I would love to make this trip in the summer.

Room Tip: We used Bear Cabin 3 for 2 adults and 4 teenage boys. The space was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Woods9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfdc04, Owner at Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We love to reserve Cabin 3 for you this summer, just give us a call.

Craig & Annette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 5 and it was great. Stocked with everything needed but the food itself. Staff was friendly, professional. They come in every day change towels, empty trash, make the bed. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryDuncanville_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Ute Bluff. Once as a camper in our RV and twice in the motel. The atmosphere is safe, casual, family oriented, and relaxing. We always bring our dog and they are accommodating. The campground and motel grounds are neat and clean. The rooms are dated but very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed four nights in a room. It was super clean and neat. Owners were very helpful and friendly. We originally wanted a cabin so that we could have a kitchen, but they were already booked. However, a kitchen was available In the rec room and there were gas grills too. My family enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit and playing board games in the rec room. Great family environment.

Room Tip: No air conditioning, but you don't really need it. We left window open and enjoyed the cool moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handrewsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Close to Creede and Wolf Creek Pass. The cabin we had was large and well equipped. The kitchen had all that we needed and was very clean. The property had two hot tubs and wi-fi. The owners live on site and are very helpful. The only drawback for us was that is was close to the road, but that didn't bother us because we closed the window.

Room Tip: The cabins are a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dub1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Fork hotels
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
236 reviews
2.8 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
262 reviews
3.1 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Snowy Pine Cabins & RV
Snowy Pine Cabins & RV
#6 of 19 in South Fork
32 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverside Meadows
Riverside Meadows
#2 of 19 in South Fork
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park

Property: Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Address: 27680 US Highway 160, South Fork, CO 81154-9534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creatively decorated rustic log cabins, comfortable lodge rooms, and fully equipped RV spaces on 17 beautiful acres is what you will find at Ute Bluff Lodge. Adjacent to the Rio Grande National Forest, close to the Rio Grande River, and just minutes from Wolf Creek Ski Area. Our guests enjoy a recreation room with a full kitchen, two hot tubs, a guest laundry, a real tipi, and a spacious parking area. Whether you’re looking for a vacation filled with fun and adventure, or you just want to sit back and relax for the weekend, make Ute Bluff your vacation destination. We would love to make your acquaintance, and we will do our best to make your visit an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing