We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gooooood!”
Review of Jan's Malt Shop

Jan's Malt Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in South Fork
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gooooood!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Great place, loved the cheese burger fries and washed it all down w/ a malt! No complaints from the wife or kids so it's gotta be good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a great stop for a fresh burger, some fantastic fries, and great shakes & malts. We really enjoyed the green chili cheese burger and our girls said their cheese burger was great too. Our first visit to the Malt Shop, we got shakes instead of malts. The shakes were great, but we decided we couldn't leave South Fork without trying the malts too. Picked up malts, along with another order of fries, the next day, and they were awesome too. Would recommend this to anyone in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, but call ahead”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a great roadside stop in Southfork Colorado. They have the freshest ingredients around for burgers, fries, shakes and malts. It's packed most time, so be sure to call in your order ahead of time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cinnamongirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome after a long day of atv riding!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fries are amazing, bacon green chile cheeseburger is superior, Shakes wow.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcandrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great little Ice Cream shop, Soft serve Ice cream, the children loved it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DorothyTunnicliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jan's Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Jan's Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing