We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our two favorite breakfast places!”

Feelin Good Coffee House - Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our two favorite breakfast places!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are locals, enjoy eating out, and thoroughly LOVE the Feelin' Good! A great hearty breakfast to get your day going, served hot and with a smile! Great coffee too, which is sometimes harder to find than good food. Great food, good service, good prices, a very welcoming feeling. Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBeeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Food was excellent with very friendly small staff. Enjoyed the "feel" of the restaurant. Highly recommend for breakfast before hitting the slopes!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chillerman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch time”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

good food good prices nice simple meals with great flavor for a good price. great place for lunch as they close early.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I did not eat here, but I may give it a try next time I am in town. It was a convenient spot to grab some coffee before heading up to Wolf Creek to go ski! It has a nice cozy atmosphere with a real fireplace cranking out the heat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Xajiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worst service ever, even for a small town, no frills place in which my expectations were already pretty low.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Place is cozy and the food is decent, but the service was a nightmare. We walked in and half the tables still had dirty plates on them. We found a clean one and sat down but had to get up to find ourselves a menu since the waitstaff never acknowledged us. Then we had to fetch a waitress to actually order our breakfast. then, 25 minutes later we got up again to point out to the waitress that our food (scrambled eggs and bacon and hash browns = 25+ minutes?!!!!) was ready and sitting in the kitchen window and she grabbed the plates and slammed them onto our table and stormed off. It was the rudest thing I have ever encountered in a restaurant. Sure, the place was probably busier than usual because it was a big powder day, but that attitude was unacceptable. I can't recall ever leaving a server no tip, but this one didn't get a penny from us.
Doesn't matter though- its the only place
To get breakfast in town. Guess that's why they can get away with taking forever to cook a breakfast that should take 2 minutes and then getting crabby about it when the customer expects more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaureninAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feelin Good Coffee House - Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Feelin Good Coffee House - Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing