We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Women in the Wind II” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolf Creek Ski Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Women in the Wind II”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was not the first time our group of women motorcycle riders stayed at Wolf Creek, it was my first time however and I can see why they insisted we return.

The location was great and easy to find. As soon as I walked in to the room, I new the mattress looked comfortable and after a day of riding, I slept great! Being able to pull our motorcycles up right outside our door is always an added bonus. Bob generously provided us with towels to dry our motorcycles in the morning after the rain. It is all the extra little things that Bob, Sherry and dog Peanut did that will make us want to come back in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phins4Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
50
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Fork, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a truly exceptional experience. The owners, Bob and Sherry, went above and beyond their call of duty to make our stay awesome. The newly remodeled rooms were very clean and homey. The owners kept checking with us to make sure we had everything we needed for a truly enjoyable stay. Our group rooms were put together so we all got to sit outside together and enjoy the beautiful evenings. We would come back here over and over again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in on 1st floor on the west side were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Got a room with a king bed. Very clean. 70 Cash. Super friendly owners. Awesome location and a truly great value. Free wifi and super close to the town. Only 40 mins from pagosa springs. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozarker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are looking for a nice, well kept motel in South Fork, look no further than Wolf Creek. The owners, Bob and Sherry could not be more friendly and helpful. I have stayed here for a week, on work relating to area forest fires. As far as the work side of things go, they have bent over backwards to accomodate the team that is working here. We really appreciate the local hospitality.

I stayed in one of the rooms towards the back which has a kitchenette. The room has recently been updated. I appreciate that there is a duvet on the bed that is changed with each new guest. My king bed was very comfy, bathroom clean, and the kitchenette stocked with any essentials. My only issue is that i did have some problems with wifi in my room. The owner is aware of it and in fact boought a new booster today. I would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveBourbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The family was on a bit of a road trip tour, and ended up in Pagosa Springs for the night. However, we were pointed by a popular hotel search site to the Ski Resort in South fork just over Wolf Creek pass, so off we went!

The couple who bought the hotel recently were very nice! The room was clean, and had everything we needed for a well needed sleep. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have booked many rooms and cabins on the internet and some have been not-so-great but we were pleasantly surprised by the accomodations at Wolf Creek Ski Lodge. We rented one king room and one double room. They had both been recently remodeled and were clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Bob, the new owner, was very friendly. He personally took us to our rooms to make sure everything was to our liking. We had planned to stay 3 nights but because of the nearby huge forest fire that was threatening the town of South Fork we only stayed one night. We did not expect to be refunded for more than one night since we left fairly late in the day on what should have been our 2nd night there. When we got our bill we were surprised to find a refund for 2 nights!!! We will definitely stay here again when in the area and would highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
232 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were warmly greeted by the recent owner, Bob Mason, who offered us a newly remodeled room with kitchenette. It is obvious that the Masons are making good decisions and putting hard labor into their new business. Our room had all new everything from the bathroom fixtures to floors and baseboards. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. We were lucky to find Wolf Creek Ski Lodge on petfriendly.com. We travel with our best friend and were happy to pay the $10 cleaning fee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank folkways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
0.6 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in South Fork
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
16.1 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Fork Lodge and RV Park
South Fork Lodge and RV Park
#13 of 15 in South Fork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Creek Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Creek Ski Lodge

Property: Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Address: 31042 US Highway 160, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wolf Creek Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wolf Creek Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing