We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow...wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolf Creek Ski Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow...wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

the lodge is very nice, having been redone recently, but its Bob and Sherry that really make this a must stay. I'm not sure I've met nicer people, let alone the owners of a lodge. Literally from the second I walked through their door they made me feel like family. Bob even went and picked up dinner for us. Without even asking, Sherry anticipated our needs and brought rags out to us to wipe the bugs off the motorcycle (got to keep the chrome shiny). I'm thinking of going back soon not for anything else other than to hang out with Bob and Sherry. Wow!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
50
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grants, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were traveling to Sturgis with 2 other couples and we were in need of rooms for the night we didn't have a reservation and Bob had 3 rooms available not only were they king rooms they were very clean at an affordable price Bob made us feel like we were his only customers with his hospitality and friendliness.Bob also made a couple of runs to the local pizza place and brought us food as we sat out on the porches of rooms having a few cold ones he didn't want us to take any chances Bob made sure we were comfortable and our way out the next morning he was outside greeting everyone this in my opinion is a 5 Star Motel I will stay there again on my next trip in that area Thank you Bob your a wonderful host

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was traveling to Durango, and decided to stop and find a room before prices hiked further west. Randomly stopped at this place and couldn't be happier! Felt extremely at home, and for a very reasonable price! The attention to detail in the rooms is something you usually only find in high end hotels. Might seem strange to some, but lack of smell and folded tp means a lot to me! :)
O and ill definitely bring my doggie next time!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the lodge over the 4th of July holiday and had such a pleasant stay! We brought along our two little dogs who also thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The rooms are freshly remodeled, super clean, very comfortable, and quiet. There are kitchenettes in each room with brand new microwaves and a frige, the showers have good water pressure, the baths are stocked with plenty of towels, the flat screen tvs are nice, and the location is very convenient. We were pretty busy jeeping in the area so we did not get the chance to check out the hot tubs but we will next time. Bob and Sherri are wonderful and very accommodating hosts and little Peanut is a cutie! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Bob and Sheri were great hosts. They were so helpful and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great. I got a good nights sleep every single night. The hot tubs are nice after a long day of fishing or sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the South Fork area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a stove, refridgerator, & microwave. You can save money by not eating out all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have never stayed in a place so accomodating. These two folks went above and beyond the call of duty countless times for me and my fellow out of town coworkers.... I lived there for nearly a month.

Cozy rooms, laid back feeling... hot tubs and a barbeque....

I honestly don't know what else to say.

... except we miss you! and thanks for the memories!!!! It really felt like home there.

Room Tip: I happened to stay in a newly refurbished room with kitchenette. The grocery store is close by and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inca133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Origianlly I booked this lodge for our motorcycle group because nothing else was available. Bob had just re-opened the lodge and was not know yet, The very first phone conversation with Bob convinced me that we were going to enjoy our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for 31 weary bikers! The biggest blessing was the welcome and hospitality we received from the owners Bob and Sherry. Bob went out of his way to make sure everyone had exactly what they needed and even called two local restaurants to book us for dinner and breakfast. Bob even took care of a need that we had miss-communicated to him without hesitation. All 31 people in our group agreed it was the best stop on our 1500 mile ride through Colorado! Thanks Bob and Sherry! WE WILL RETURN!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
0.6 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in South Fork
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
16.1 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Fork Lodge and RV Park
South Fork Lodge and RV Park
#13 of 15 in South Fork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Creek Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Creek Ski Lodge

Property: Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Address: 31042 US Highway 160, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wolf Creek Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wolf Creek Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing