We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food,a little pricey”
Review of Shaft Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Shaft Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cortez, CO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent food,a little pricey”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Was a bit expensive for the casual atmosphere and service. The breading on the pork chops was like a tempura and flavorless. The rack of ribs were good and a large portion. Our waitress was very nice & helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank southwestgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    38
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service - Great Food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ate here 3 of 4 nights we were in South Fork because there is so much to try on the menu. The staff and owner provide great service and the food was excellent! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chillerman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
2 reviews
“Good Quantity for teenage boys!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our group enjoyed it! We split the ribs and ordered cheese fries. The chicken basket or sandwich can be split for two. All were stuffed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 9Woods9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Eat”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently ate at this establishment during a ski trip while staying in South Fork, CO and very much enjoyed it. While we were a large party, we got very good service and everyone got what they ordered. A couple of us had some food that was less than 100%, but nothing to complain about. The prices were right and the quality was above average. Overall, I'd eat here again when up north!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HermanSnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great food and a lot of it!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great food. nice staff and close to our hotel.A wonderful variety of food on the menu and they also have wine and beer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SealArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaft Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing