We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail, Even your husband will love it here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Ranked #1 of 2 South Fork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are considering opening a B&B, I'd suggest staying at the Arbor House Inn a few nights to see how it's done. My husband isn't really into B&B's, but he loved this one. The decor is tastefully western & suits both sexes - no foofy flowers or pink walls! This was a beautiful, romantic, one-night getaway for our anniversary. Keith & Laurie manage to provide a rare combination of service & comfort, intuiting whether you want to be alone, or want conversation. The common indoor living area is available to mingle or just hang out, and the grounds, river, flowers, are beautiful & there are many seating areas for groups or private places for two, perfectly placed on the large grass & tree covered property. Breakfast was fantastic, and no detail is spared to make you feel at home. We loved the wine glasses, corkscrew, and candles-with matches -in the room. My only regret was spending only one night.

Room Tip: The Ranchers Retreat has king size bed (or two twins) & an entrance that is separate from the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwestgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

You won't be disappointed! We always do something outstanding on our special day. Yes, after 62 years the spark is still there but such a romantic setting sure helps. Tried fly fishing but caught nothing

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickGrandJunction_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved our stay at Arbor House. The location on the river is beautiful, and Keith and Laurie work hard to make you feel at home in their home. You can have as much privacy and quiet as you like or they will offer suggestions for you on activities or restaurants. Although we were there during the "off-season" for the area, there was plenty to do and see. However we made time each day to just sit around the Arbor House and grounds because it so pleasant. We had a fire in the firepit along the river and watched the sunset while sipping wine one night. It really felt like a relaxing vacation. The common areas are very nice and well provisioned. Laurie puts out afternoon treats everyday and we certainly enjoyed them. The breakfasts were among the best we have had at b&bs, somehow managing to be tasty and healthy at the same time, something we appreciate.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We loved our stay at the Arbor House Inn! What a quiet, romantic setting--just the get away we were looking for. The attention to detail was amazing, breakfast was delicious, and our host Kevin was friendly and helpful (Laurie was gone for the weekend, so we will have to come back and meet her sometime soon :) ). I caught a nice Brown Trout casting right outside our room (fisherman's Folly)... just the cherry on top of the cake!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice ,quite romantic get away,FANTASTIC BREAKFAST! with great care and concern for a nice stay.We just wanted a quite weekend togetherand Arbour House delivered.add in a massage and you will be HAPPY,HAPPY,HAPPY!CLEAN,QUITE AND ROMANTIC. GUYS PAY ATTENTION.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place spares no detail. The rooms are classy and comfortable, the food is amazing, and the hosts are polite, friendly, yet non intrusive. The hot tub is hot, the access is easy, and the setting is beautiful. A perfect get away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendallMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary in South Fork and at Wolf Creek Ski area because of the amount of snow reported in the area. We were disappointed to find out there was not a 4 or 5 Star hotel in the area. In our search for a place to stay I found the Arbor House Inn. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. We booked the largest room they had "The Lovin Oven." We arrived at the Inn and were met by Keith, given a tour of the property including he dinning room that had a large sign welcoming us by name wishing us a happy anniversary and then shown to our room. The room was large and elegantly appointed with its own whirlpool tub, fridge microwave, large flat screen TV and snack area. The frige was stocked with complimentary sodas and water. There was also a bar area that had an assortment of snacks, hot chocolate, apple cider etc. A rear enterance to the hot tub, river and main house. With a front enterance to the parking area. They have thought of everything from an ice scraper at the front door for your car, a "book" with detailed information on everything from what the resident horse likes to eat to menus of local restaurants and activities.

Keith and Laurie ar the owners and Inn Keepers tha live in a separate part of the Inn. The house, grounds and very aspect of the In was always clean and meticulously planed...light jazz always laying on the surround sound, a table with a puzzle to work on and a hot tub to use at your discretion 24 hours a day.

Every evening they had different fresh baked cookies with a selection of coffee, capaccino, cider and teas for us to have.

Now lets get to the breakfast...I used to own a restaurant and had my own chef so I get picky when it comes to food. The breakfast served at the Inn is prepared from scratch by Laurie and served by Kieth. The breakfast was different every morning (4 days) and more than gourmet. From homemade granola to hart shaped eggs. Everything was presented with care and something that you would expect to be served at a high end restaurant.

I can go on and on about this place but will simply suggest anyone looking for a place to visit to not pace up the Arbor House Inn. Before we left we were planning our next trip. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NathaninDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
0.9 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
271 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 5 in Del Norte
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Address: 31358 US Highway 160, PO Box 995, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Fork
Price Range: $150 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING BED & BREAKFAST INN in gorgeous riverside setting. Elegant mountain decor. Five guest rooms: king, queen, or twin beds; private baths; wireless internet; TV/DVD; microwave, fridge, coffee pot; robes; hairdryer; chocolates. Honeymoon suite with candelabra fireplace, whirlpool tub. Outdoor hot tub and firepits overlooking river. Full breakfast and afternoon refreshments daily. Weddings, packages, gift certificates available. Area activities: golfing, fishing, skiing, showshoeing, snowmobiling, ATVing, horseback riding, carriage rides, hiking, biking, rafting, repertory theatre. COTTAGE ON THE CREEK VACATION RENTAL: large master bedroom with king bed and private bath, smaller second bedroom with queen bed and bath across hall, open concept living/dining areas, wireless internet, sat. TV/DVD, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, outdoor grill and firepit, large deck overlooking river with gorgeous mountain and river views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast On The River Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing