We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Find a Better Place or People - 100% Awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Ranked #1 of 2 South Fork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You Can't Find a Better Place or People - 100% Awesome”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was the only B&B we stayed at during a recent through Colorado and it was simply awesome! This house is warm, inviting, extremely well furnished, sparkling clean, smells amazing.... Rooms are well laid out, large and so comfortable I didn't want to leave. I wish TripAdvisor allowed for 1-10 Ratings, this would have been one of very few 10's I would have written up for sure!!

Outdoors is a large deck, running river off the backside, wooden walkways and a hot tub too! Rooms - simply amazing - every detail, thought and idea covered. Books available, playing cards there, coffee, etc. They thought of it all !!

I only met Keith when I arrived to check in and he is one super nice, helpful and pleasant person to meet. I haven't felt this welcome and at ease other than in my own home.

Already planning a trip back to CO in the spring or summer with my family and we will be staying here. 100% recommend Keith & Lauries B&B to everyone!!

Thanks for the great experience, hosptiality and greats night rest in a wonderful home and environment!!

Room Tip: All rooms in this B&B property are GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravosix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
117
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are looking all over the internet for a bed and breakfast.... stop! This is the place! This B&B is one of the best and I will tell you... even this review will not do it justice. So I will keep this short. If you are looking for a B&B or a place to stay for a night, just go to the Arbor House because you will be doing yourself a favor. The prices are very reasonable and the pay off huge. The attention to detail at this place is impressive, the hosts are very hospitable and the town/environment next to heavenly. My new bride and I came here for a our honeymoon and it was the best decision we made.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are worth it. Very tastefully done... even when you would think they would be chee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Keith and Laurie have created a welcoming home away from home for guests. The inn is beautifully decorated and carefully maintained, and the grounds are as well.

Outside, there are walkways, a fountain, a back deck and colorful flowers in planter pots. The back deck includes a hot tub and places for guest to sit and enjoy watching the river, which flows behind the property.

During our stay, one guest caught several trout before breakfast. Inside, the main living area has comfortable leather seating and a large fireplace. The dining room is gracious with views to the back deck.

Each room at the inn has a theme. We stayed in Gulliver's Getaway, which had an entrance through the first floor of the inn, and also a separate outside door. A side table covered with a reproduction antique globe was on one side of the comfortable, king-size bed. Decorative maps are framed on the walls. The room includes plenty of drawer space and a narrow closet, two comfortable upholstered chairs on either side of a table for reading, relaxing, or watching television. On top of the large armoire/chest in the room is a tray with corkscrew and wine glasses. The vanity sink and closet are in a recessed area separate from the sleeping area. There's a coffee pot, coffee and supplies, china plates and mugs and flatware. Beneath the vanity skirt is a small refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and bottled water and a microwave. The shower and commode are behind a door and that room includes switches for heaters and fans.

Breakfast is bountiful with new treats each morning of our stay. Eggs, fruit, a baked sweet, plenty of juice and coffee are served on elegant plates resting on chargers.

We enjoyed getting to know the other guests at the inn and learning about the area from Keith and Laurie. They are warm and knowledgeable, and their hospitality brings back repeat visitors.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We live in Colorado, but far from South Fork. Laurie and Keith perfect hosts, always cheerful, guests feel important and valued.

Location - perfect for those who enjoy Colorado outdoors and want to be away from the crowds

Accommodations - perfect, a tremendous value. Stayed in the "Lovin Oven", a bit more expensive than other rooms but well worth a lot more

Breakfast - unbelievable every day. A gastronomical delight

Will definitely return many times and recommend to our family and close friends

Room Tip: "Lovin Oven" is on the end of the building. Very quiet, very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrussela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I just got back from our first experience at a B&B and were totally thrilled by it. The owners, Keith & Laurie, were so welcoming and gracious and made us feel right at home from the moment we got there. Their place is beautiful and their desire for us to have a great stay was much appreciated. We enjoyed the feeling of staying somewhere that felt so much like home in the comforts it provided, yet allowed us to interact with people and make new friends along the way. The quieter, more intimate, charm provided us with exactly what we were looking for in a getaway. The location in South Fork is great as the property sits right on the river and provides good fishing and soothing sounds nestled against a backdrop of rock cliffs. There is a comfortable deck and hot tub right off the main living area, and a big yard with plenty of seating areas to enjoy by the river or fire pit. Each room has a slightly different theme and is decorated accordingly and quite tastefully to match. Our room was so very comfortable, and had everything that we needed and more. There was a mini fridge stocked with drinks, a microwave, popcorn, tea, and coffee right in each room. Freshly cooked breakfast each morning was a great start to each day and the presentation was beautiful. Delicious homemade snacks are provided in the afternoon/evening. Right across the road is a wonderful swiss restaurant that I would also highly recommend for dinner. This was like staying at a private, elegant resort, but with all the comforts and familiarity of home!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleTouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The grounds are beautiful! The sitting areas by the river are comfortable and peaceful. The rooms are lovely, clean and well equipped! And of course the breakfast is a feast for our eyes as well as our mouths! The owners are so friendly and accomodating!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Arbor House Inn in South Fork, CO is a beautiful, restful, tastefully done B&B. We loved our first visit so much that we were very happy to be able to return to see Keith and Laurie, the owners and hosts of the Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated and every possible detail has been attended. Breaksfast is very special in their beautiful dining room. The Inn is right on the river and time can be spent on the perfectly maintained deck, in the hot tub, at the vine covered arbor with a fire in the fire pit, or fishing the river. The views are impressive and the grounds are emaculate. Keith and Laurie are extremely attentive to their guests needs. We've been to B&Bs where we never met the owners. This is not be the case with this B&B as Laurie and Keith are completely hands on with their lovely B&B. We were treated more like family than like guests. We will go back to this special Inn every time we are in South Fork, CO and hope to have family and friends go with us on some of our return trips. We certainly found nothing wrong and everything right at the Arbor House Inn in South Fork.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
1.8 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in South Fork
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 16 in South Fork
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Property: Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Address: 31358 US Highway 160, PO Box 995, South Fork, CO 81154-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning inn in gorgeous riverside setting. Elegant mountain decor. Five guest rooms: king, queen, or twin beds; private bath; wireless internet; TV/VCR/DVD; microwave, fridge, coffee pot; robes; hairdryer; chocolates. Honeymoon suite with candelabra fireplace, whirlpool tub. Outdoor hot tub and firepits overlooking river. Full breakfast and afternoon refreshments daily. Weddings, packages, gift certificates available. Area activities: golfing, fishing, skiing, showshoeing, snowmobiling, ATVing, horseback riding, carriage rides, hiking, biking, rafting, repertory theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast On The River Colorado/South Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing