We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River
Nearby Hotels
$89
Allington Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Grande Motel(Monte Vista)(Great Value!)
$110
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
$120
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruce Lodge(South Fork)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Pagosa Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Springs Resort & Spa(Pagosa Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
180
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovin ovenbreakfast was deliciousperfect hostshot tubrio grandeget awayfire pitswedish pancakesthought of everythingmain living areawonderful weekendlittle slice of heavenstar restaurantrock cliffssmall weddingperfect roomworks of art
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The grounds are beautiful! The sitting areas by the river are comfortable and peaceful. The rooms are lovely, clean and well equipped! And of course the breakfast is a feast for our eyes as well as our mouths! The owners are so friendly and accomodating!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Arbor House Inn in South Fork, CO is a beautiful, restful, tastefully done B&B. We loved our first visit so much that we were very happy to be able to return to see Keith and Laurie, the owners and hosts of the Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated and every possible detail has been attended. Breaksfast is very special in their beautiful dining room. The Inn is right on the river and time can be spent on the perfectly maintained deck, in the hot tub, at the vine covered arbor with a fire in the fire pit, or fishing the river. The views are impressive and the grounds are emaculate. Keith and Laurie are extremely attentive to their guests needs. We've been to B&Bs where we never met the owners. This is not be the case with this B&B as Laurie and Keith are completely hands on with their lovely B&B. We were treated more like family than like guests. We will go back to this special Inn every time we are in South Fork, CO and hope to have family and friends go with us on some of our return trips. We certainly found nothing wrong and everything right at the Arbor House Inn in South Fork.

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

There was nothing to dislike about Arbor House Inn. The reservation process was very easy, as was check-in. Laurie and Keith were very concerned about our comfort in every way. We stayed in the "Fisherman's Folly" room. It was expertly decorated and whimsical. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the room was smoke-free. The bathroom was spotless, and although it contained only a shower, there was a shampoo/soap dispenser in it. The linens were plush, and there were also robes for our use in the closet. Our room had a coffee maker and a selection of teas, as well as complimentary bottled water and juices. The grounds, which appear to be about 2 acres, are truly an oasis. There is a covered hot tub on a meticulously maintained patio, along with several tables covered by umbrellas. They have a sprawling back lawn which is bordered by a wide creek, with several trees shading private benches and tables. There is also a hand-made gazebo on the banks of the creek that is lit with white Christmas-style lights at night. One side of the yard has horse-shoe pits which is appropriate because that side borders a corral housing their horse. On the far corner of the property from the inn along the creek is an area called "Camp Calvin". The camp contains a fire pit, picnic table, several lawn chairs and a food prep table. This area is surrounded by beautiful landscaping and is very secluded. We shared a bottle of wine and a cigar there and were alone the entire evening. Opposite the creek from the inn is a majestic and wild area backed by a granite cliff face that looks to be about 300 feet high. We saw marmots, deer and many birds in that area all evening, as well as 10-12" fish jumping out of the water right in front of us. It was extremely entertaining. Adding to the magic was a very light rain shower that created a rainbow that spanned the sky above the cliffs. Breakfast was delicious...poached eggs benedict with bacon, fresh melon and strawberries and home made sweet potato bread, along with a variety of juices and coffee or tea. The inn was full when we stayed, and we found breakfast conversation with the other guests delightful. Three of the four rooms have two private secure entrances, and there is also private parking for all. The fourth room is through the main house, is on the second floor and has two balconies. We assumed that was the "choice room" in the place. Aside from fishing and hiking, South Fork is located at the foot of Wolf Creek Pass, and if we were skiers, which we are not, this is where we would stay. In the summer, Arbor House encourages fishing along the 400 yards (or so) of creek along their yard, asking that catch-and-release be practiced. We will be returning to Arbor House, but next time it will be our destination for a long weekend, and not an overnight stop. We would highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area. It may cost slightly more than the strip motel down the street, but it is in another dimension as far as beauty, comfort, activity and hospitality are concerned. Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy everything Arbor House has to offer for a comfortable, romantic weekend.

Room Tip: The Fisherman's Folly room was fun and whimsical, very well appointed and provisioned.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csbrewfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We often detour just to stay at this wonderful B and B in South Fork, Colorado. The owners are very friendly and are gracious hostesses. It is beautifully decorated and the backyard is so peaceful and pretty with the trout stream so close, the hummingbirds, the mountain, and all the flowers. We've seen fishermen catching trout right out back. The breakfast is to die for, so creative. They even shared a recipe with me the last time we were there. We've sent several friends here over the years and they have been equally impressed. The rooms are in themes and are beautifully appointed. Our favorite is the "Hunters Hideaway". Right across the street is a nice Swiss restaurant and up the mountains is a championship golf course rated one of the top ten in Colorado. There isn't much shopping there but it's fun to go to Pagosa Springs or Creed for the day while the guys fish or play golf.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi999Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We returned to AHI along with two other couples -- very, very discriminating friends, I must say. And they loved it! We plan to return next summer with maybe more friends, attend the plays in Creede and make time for lounging on the deck and down by the water.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want the king size bed.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews