We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cool place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Hoss Grill

Big Hoss Grill
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

What a treat ! Dropped by for a quick bit and stayed a couple hours. This place has your standard menu, however the BBQ is absolutely amazing ! Tried the nachos with a mixture of meats... it was wonderful ! Extremely laid back atmosphere, so if your a demanding person wanting constant attention, might want to drop in elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    130
    90
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our food. We split the mac and cheese with chicken as an appetizer, and that was the best part of the meal. It was very good. I enjoyed my club sandwich as well, and my wife liked her clam chowder.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very pedestrian - zero atmosphere, but ok food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Not really much I can say but want to get through my list of places to eat at Snowmass.

This place is very down scale, and cheaply decorated. You don't feel like you are going out after a day on the slopes, you feel like you are hitting a fast food restaurant on your way home from work. The service was very friendly and the food ok. Lots of light, easy to find and you are in and out in no time. Would not book a night around it, but if you want a quick feed, fill up those hungry kids and get on with your evening then this is the spot. reasonably priced (for Snowmass) but good tasting food, regular everyday fair. Gette'm in feed and out. Having said that, there are some nights that's all you want. And this is the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EasyRider54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Big Hoss is where we start our day. They offer a western menu, fast service and the food is just what you need to fuel you day on the mountain.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_REL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Montazuma's Revenge from this place...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and two kids went for lunch; service was friendly, good and fast - however the food was terrible. We had nachos, the burrito and grilled cheese and a corn dog - and all of us had terrible stomach pains immediately after.... Maybe poor food choices, but I'm still running to the bathroom hours later! :(

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dianadonnelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Hoss Grill also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Big Hoss Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing