We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, hot tub, pool and very nice condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terracehouse Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Great location- 200 feet from slopes and super close to Snowmass mall with shopping and restaurants. Beautiful, gorgeous, large hot tub area steps from the door of your condo. Very nicely furnished and remodeled condo. No real views from our 2 bedroom garden floor condo, unit 708, but we think this condo was a great fit for our family and good value.
Matt Goldstein at Snowmass Hospitality was very helpful and easy to work with when we were trying to select a condo!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzAnnakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Terracehouse Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback on your family vacation staying at Terracehouse. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the condo, local amenities and location. We are happy that you found our Snowmass Hospitality staff resourceful and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Terracehouse Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2010

If you are looking for value and "ski in ski out" condos, I recommend the Terracehouse. I hate to carry skis and walk distances in heavy ski boots, and it was truly a 200 foot walk from our condo to the slopes. There is one condo building between you and the slopes, so no great views, but a very comfortable condo, and we save several hundred $$ by choosing this option.

And location isn't the only reason I'd go back to Terracehouse. It has a very nice hot tub with waterfall directly behind the condo building; adjacent to the hot tub is a raised terrace with NEW Weber gas grill, we cooked on it twice. And if you don't want to rent a car, both the Snowmass Village Shuttle and the RFTA bus that goes to Aspen stop just outside the condo. We didn't have a car, so that was very convenient.

Last but not least, the people at Village Property Management who managed our condo were terrific. They waited while we stocked up on bulky groceries like cases of water, soda, etc. and they were happy to go back to the airport twice for our luggage that United didn't manage to get out of Denver.

If you are looking for a two bedroom condo in Snowmass village, pick the Terracehouse.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We took advantage of an on-line summer deal offered through Destination Resorts which made this stay our best deal of the summer. The grounds are well kept and the reservation staff made two accommodations for our stay without any trouble at all. The spa pool is huge and perfect for a summer night dip. The condo was well-equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We were pleased with the Terracehouse condominiums in Snowmass. We had booked a place at the Tamarack Townhouses, which are also owned by Destination Resorts, but they put us in the Terracehouse condos, which are generally regarded as one step up.

The location is superb. The condos are located about 50 yards from the slopes between the Snowmass Mall and the lower village, and thus you can virtually ski out of your unit right on to the slopes. You are also a short walk -- perhaps 100 yards -- from the Snowmass Mall, which contains a number of good restaurants, shops, and ski rental places. Also, because the Terracehouse condos are owned by Destination Resorts, one can use all of the facilities (fitness center, pool, business center, etc.) of the main inn, the Stonebridge Inn.

There is a very nice outdoor hot tub that feels great after a demanding day of skiing.

The unit itself was comfortable and nice, but not luxurious. It looked as if it had been built 15 years or so ago and hadn't been updated much since then. The unit contained a kitchen, a nice fireplace and living room, and two moderate-sized bedrooms and bathrooms. It was perfect for our family of two adults and two teenagers.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CamboIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2005

Comfortable and convenient condo just a few yards from
the slopes. Accomodations on the top floor of a 3 story building were very quiet. (B55) Traveling with grown (but still dependent) children, this works very well for skiing and resting during the day.
Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

2  Thank lakeloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diego q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Top of the Village Condominiums,...
#1 of 23 in Snowmass Village
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#7 of 23 in Snowmass Village
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Villas at Snowmass Club
The Villas at Snowmass Club
#2 of 23 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence
Tamarack Townhouses, A Destinati...
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terracehouse Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terracehouse Condominiums

Address: 65 Campground Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $202 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terracehouse Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for families and groups, Terracehouse offers two-bedroom, two-bathroom condos that are beautifully furnished, and feature fully equipped kitchens, living room areas, and a cozy fireplace. Located two levels below the Snowmass Village Mall, these beautiful Aspen Snowmass condo rentals are just a short walk from the ski slope and convenient to everything Snowmass has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Terracehouse Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing