We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski In/Ski Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Ski In/Ski Out”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I recently spent six nights at the Westin Snowmass Resort. Overall, it was a great experience.

- Concierge - Molly took care of arranging the shuttle, massages and dinner reservations for us before we arrived. Great concierge service from her at the other two women at the concierge desk during our stay.
- Shuttle - the shuttle driver, Derek, was waiting in baggage claim for us when we arrived. The bags took a long time to come off the plane, but he patiently waited and then loaded everything for us and got us to the hotel. Derek was friendly and helpful.
- Check in - smooth with no problems. We knew that our lift tickets and lesson tickets should be waiting for us and the desk clerk checked and handed us our packet. I highly recommend taking care of lift tickets and lessons before you arrive to save you time.
- Ski valet - I cannot say enough about all the guys in the ski valet. They hustled their butts during the peak times but were always friendly and helpful. We never waited for our skis, they were quick to come take our boots from us - GREAT. Seriously one of the best things about this hotel. There were plenty of guest who were outright rude to them and they never missed a beat - maintained a smile and courteous manner throughout.
- Location - you walk out of the ski valet and you are practically right on the mountain. A quick ski down to the Village Express lift and you are ready to go! There is a free shuttle that runs from the Snowmass Mall to Buttermilk, Aspen Highlands and Aspen. We only skied at Snowmass, but we did use the shuttle to get to Highlands for our boot fitting and to Aspen for dinner one night.
- Food - Snowmass Kitchen is a delicious choice for dinner. Really good food and great service. We at there two nights during our stay. The first night, our food was taking a little longer than expected and our server came by to let us know there had been a 'situation' in the kitchen. We asked for the manager who quickly came over to assure us that there was no situation, there was simply a longer wait due to a large party before us. The second night we went, the same manager came by to say hello. He was very solicitous and professional. Excellent food and service. The Elk meatballs are delicious, as is the butternut squash ravioli with caramelized Granny Smith apples. We had breakfast there one morning and it was very good. The buffet is plentiful - there are a lot of choices, including made to order crepes and omelets, fresh fruit, bagels and lox, oatmeal and all the other usual breakfast staples. We also ate at the VUE lounge - good food and service considering they are covering the lounge and the lobby area. Double Black Noodle Bowl was good but not great. Appetizers were the best thing there. Of course, Starbucks is reliable and where we ate a quick breakfast most mornings.
Room - as others have noted, the elevators can be slow, which makes it annoying when you are in the Alpine wing and have to take two elevators to get to your room. I recommend staying in the Pinnacle wing if you like to be able to quickly run to your room. Steer clear of room 680. It is next to an out-of-the way elevator and as a result, is smaller than the other rooms. I tried not to be annoyed with that, since we were paying $500 per night, but it's not like we spent that much time in our room that we needed a lot of space. You can choose not to have your room serviced by housekeeping everyday (green choice), but we did not and we had no issues - our room was cleaned each day by the time we got back in the late afternoon. Also, others mentioned noise, but we had no issues. While in our room, we heard nothing from the room next door. I found out towards the end of our trip that there was a family with kids there - never heard them. The only issue with noise we had was at 4am one morning there was a snowplow clearing snow right below our window from the snowfall the night before. The scraping of the plow and the beep-beep when it backed up was NOT pleasant.

Spa - we had scheduled massages for later in the week but ended up canceling them. At $200 each for just about an hour, we decided we could wait until we got home at pay half that!

They have live music in the lobby/VUE lounge. The lounge area has a great fireplace and lots of comfy chars and couches upon which to relax and sip a glass of wine and relive your day on the slopes.

We will definitely be back to the Westin Snowmass next year - but I will be smarter about where our room is.

Room Tip: Alpine rooms are far from the center of things. Higher floor rooms in the Alpine Wing take two elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We truly appreciate all of your feedback which helps us to continually improve the service that we provide to all of our guests. I will be sure to pass on the kudos to all of the associates who you so kindly complimented for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    238
    127
    75
    62
See reviews for
279
252
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jimena_mv
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'm just coming back form Aspen, I stayed with my husband at the Westin form Monday thru Sunday.
My husband and I chose to stay at The Snowmass Westin for two reasons, first it is a sky in / sky out hotel and second we have all ready been at the Westin at Whistler.

Our main complaint is the service. It seems that the Westin has just settled for offering a great location and forgetting about the other thins that make a hotel to become a great hotel.

The pros that the Westin has are: location and that being a new hotel,it is nice decorated. That's it.


The cons:
They ofer shuttle service from and to the airport. Upon our arrival to the aspen airport there was a hotel,staff with the sing offering the shuttle service of the Westin we told him we were guest and we wanted the service, he told us to wait for the driver of the shuttle to a arrive, but the driver never arrived. We waited for him more than 30 min and he never showed up, we had to take a taxi to the hotel.
The personal they have at the front desk is unhelpful, we arrived to the hotel around 2:30 pm, the girl that help us with our check in was named Maggie, she was polite but really did not helped at all, she told us that our room was not yet ready so she will take our phone and email so that they could call us a soon they had our room available. We asked her about the hotel facilities because she didn't seem to be interested in giving any information. We asked her about the Snowmass lift office and she gave us direction to get there while waiting for our room, she didn't, even bother on looking if our tickets were delivered to the hotel.
When we got to the lift office they told us that our lifts had all ready been deliverd to our hotel.
By the time we went back to the hotel it was almost 3:30, they haven't called us yet.
At the front desk was Maggie and another guy, we asked him if our room was ready because they haven't called us and told him that when we checked in The other girl didn't told us about our lifts. He checked in his computer and surprise it showed up that tour tickets were there ( why Maggie didn't saw that?) also our rom Was ready again, why haven they called us????
The room was on the alpine wing ( great view, quiet rooms). The room is not at all what you expect for a skying resort room and has nothing to do in comparison of the Westin whistler rooms, yes they are nice, with a nice decoration, but that is to be expected. They are new.
They don't have a fire place, they are small an there is no bathtub.
An other thing the really need to work on is the sky valet service. They have a really bad attitude, looks they are never willing to help, one they couldn't,find mi husband snowboard it was not out side in the morning so we asked for it, after waiting for 10 min we asked again to the same guy, and he had completely forgotten that we had ask him for our board, he went back and look for it, came back and said he couldn't find any board on our room number, so my husband came in an look for it him self, and he found it, and the guy was just like I didn't saw it. He didn't even apologized.
And other big issue was that one on our 3th day over there we came back after a day out sking and surprise our room was not been done. We found a house keeping lady just in the hall and kindly asked her why haven't they done our room yet and she told us she was sorry but because it was Saturday and the hotel was 100 % occupied they were running late on the house keeping service. Really!!!! hire more housekeeping staff.!
One night we decided to grab a drink at the bar and we noticed that by that time in the night the floor was really dirty, seems they only clean it ones a day. Again not what you expect for this kind of resort but is what the Westin is settled to offer.
We only had breakfast at the restaurant, the buffet is really poor, the service is bad and slow. The food is average.

Hope some one of the hotel management do something about all of this.
Honestly I don't think will come back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Alpine rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimena_mv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, Director of Rooms at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you, jimena_mv, for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the highest levels of service consistently to our guests, and are sorry that this is not what you experienced while you were with us. Your airport arrival can certainly set the tone for your stay, and you should not have had to take a taxi to the resort. Your arrival at the Front Desk certainly should have been smoother and more informative. There are ways for us to see information in the system and know if an item is already here at the property for you, and should have noticed that your lift tickets were already here. Again, we do apologize for this and for not calling you once your room was actually ready. Our rooms in the Alpine Wing are predominantly king rooms, and our king guestrooms have a shower only. We provide bathtubs in our rooms with 2 queen beds. With regard to Housekeeping services we do clean our rooms each day until 4:30pm. There certainly should be attention to detail in all of our areas, to ensure that the product is clean and presentable to each of our guests. We are disappointed that you experienced these opportunities. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been shared with our management teams in multiple areas. We do hope that if your travels bring you to Snowmass Village in the future you will allow us the opportunity to have you as our guest. We want to provide you with the type of service that we are accustomed to supplying for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The location is outstanding. Pure ski in and ski out in the heart of Snowmass Village. Overall the service was decent. I felt the ski valet, wait staff, bartenders and bell hops were all courteous and helpful. Although Aspen/Snowmass is expensive I felt the hotel was overpriced. It is around 500 dollars per night for basic room during peak ski season. For that price I expected luxurious rooms and I felt the rooms were fairly basic. Hallways and carpeting were old and outdated. In addition, if you are above the 5th floor you will spend a long time waiting for elevators. By day 2 I just started taking the stairs as I waited nearly 5 minutes every time to get into packed elevator. Also, hopefully you don't get delayed into Aspen by weather as they will not reimburse or credit you anything if you miss a night due at the hotel due to weather delays. I think a better deal may be to stay next door at the Wildwood. The location is just as good for half the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMZ1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experiences during your recent visit here at the Westin Snomwass Resort. It is great that you enjoyed our slope-side location and the service you received from our team. The Westin opened in November 2012 after an extensive renovation to all guest spaces. It is disapointing that you did not enjoy the finishes of the new guest room and I will be sure to share this feedback with out owner. The hotel, as you point out, is built up the ski slope, giving it the great ski-in/out location you enjoyed. You are correct, that guest rooms in the Alpine wing require a bit more walking and or more elevators to arrive. Next visit, you may enjoy a room in the Pinnacle wing, the central location of the hotel. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had 10 wonderful days at the Westin Snowmass. The property is in the best location with easy ski in/ski out and great restaurants nearby at the mall. The 2Q room was not huge but we loved waking up to our beautiful view of he mountain and the village express lift! The lobby is hip and the fireplace cozy. It reminds us of the Westin in Beavercreek if you like that property but with a much better location!! We enjoyed our breakfast in Snowmass kitchen but only ate there once as we wanted to get onto the slopes as soon as possible in the morning. So the Starbucks right outside the door was good for us most ski mornings. We also had a nice dinner at Snowmass Kitchen. But I would not recommend lunch for skiers as the hardwood floors are dangerous in ski boots. One of our children slipped and had to take one day off skiing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. We're so glad to hear that you had 10 wonderful days with your family at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

(+) Location is great, right on the slope of Snowmass Mountain and the mall. Bell-staff, Ski-valet, housekeeping and front desk staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. (-) Getting to the room was inconvenient, had to take two set of elevators and stairs. Parking was not on-sight...Would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Air S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our location right on the slopes, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a great stay at this resort. Rose from the Kids Club made such a huge difference in our vacation. Our girls had such a good time that they cried when we returned home because they wanted to return to the kids club at the hotel. She took them on a little field trip and they enjoyed it so much that they insisted on taking me to see the mammoth museum.

Also Mike from the valet is awesome as is the entire valet team. Our car with stuck from the snow and the helped dig it out. Could of been a close call with the drive to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to score a room with a view of the ski hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_obvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for posting this fantastic review on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased to hear that your kids had such a good time at Kids Club and that Mike and the entire valet team provided you with awesome service. We hope to see the whole family back again for your next ski vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I recently attended a conference at the Westin Snowmass. We had a few special requests and needs as my wife was pregnant and for the staff at the conference center and hotel to be more that accommodating. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and more than willing to go above and beyond to make our stay as great as it could be. One of the conference center and hotel managers, Michael Pastore was really helpful. We needed some assistance getting checked in, and getting our gear for off-time snowboarding and Michael really did a great job introducing us to the right people and ensuring our stay was amazing. The pride taken in the job was very evident and it made our trip all the better. We appreciate craftsmanship quality and attention to detail and this was a shining example. We will most certainly be back next year for the same conference.

Room Tip: Our room was slopeside and a great bonus for ski-in, ski-out. Ask for a slopeside room it will give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after attending your conference at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We're so glad to hear that both you and your wife felt that everyone at the Westin was willing to go above and beyond to make your stay as great as it could be. We look forward to welcoming you back for your conference next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
7.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing