We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Nearby Hotels
Laurelwood Studios(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Timberline Condominiums(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$202
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Peak Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$348
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lichenhearth Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chamonix(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
336
268
142
90
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
268
142
90
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubski valetconcierge deskslope sideoff seasonlobby areabell staffvalet serviceski schoolski vacationmaroon bellsaspen arearoseslopessnowmassjacquelinevillage
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 910 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a perfect pre-Christmas week of skiing at Snowmass/Aspen. I cannot compliment the staff highly enough. Very attentive, totally friendly - -altogether, very nice folks. Dare I say it - - but none of the upper crust "you're lucky to be staying here" "attitude" that I encountered at the Westin Beaver Creek in seasons past. The hotel could not be better situated for skiing - -literally out the back door. That's great if you want to take a break mid-day back at the room. Good ski valet service. The hotel itself is a throwback to the 70's, that awful period of ski architecture when the poured concrete, functional French style was the rage. Westin has done a terrific job paneling over much of the concrete with wood paneling and other surfaces to create a much more hospitable ambiance. Allthe facilities in the hotel are first rate. The only quible I have is that the building was designed for normal Colorado weather and not the brutally cold stuff we encountered (-5 at night; day time high's of +5) The building doesn't retain heat well and it took some effort to get the room warmed up.
Great food. Great drink. Excellent SPG recognition (we were upgraded) It's a bit of a schlep to get to Aspen - - about 45 minutes on the bus - -but well worth it, as there's lots more to do there and an endless supply of dining alternatives. In sum, Snowmass is the best mountain ar Aspen and this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjparis_delmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assist at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We're lucky to have guests like you staying here! And we're so pleased to hear that you had such a great vacation and that you were able to enjoy the amazing early season snow conditions. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved the Westin Snowmass Resort. A great hotel for a reasonable price. Excellent services, friendly people, a cozy and well decorated room. The food/ restaurants in the hotel must improve, though. The location (a gondola ride away from the village) is perfect! All and all, wonderfull vacations!! We highly recommend the Westin.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Mitsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, Admin Assist at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting such a glowing review. We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I give 3 stars only because of the friendly and helpful staff. This Westin offers extremely small rooms and unlike other Westin, it doesn't provide bath tub even "heavenly bath" is in the room description.

Room Tip: When you check in, try to negotiate the resort fee. You have a good chance to make them waiver it for you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, Director of Rooms at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback regarding your recent experience here at The Westin Snowmass Resort. We are delighted that you found our associates to be friendly and helpful when needed. We take pride in being attentive to the needs of our guests. We are sorry though to hear that your guestroom did not meet your expectations. We do have rooms on the property with bathtubs. These rooms have 2 queen beds in them. The majority of our king rooms however have showers. The phrase “heavenly bath” refers to the experience and bathroom itself; primarily speaking to the bath amenities that are provided and the new “Heavenly” rain showerhead in all of our guestrooms. Your feedback is important to us, and we are reviewing the wording in the room description at this time. If you have any questions and would like to discuss this further please let us know, and we would be happy to discuss. Thank you again. Have a refreshing week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After paying $1600.00 for four nights At this so called luxury resort, i was put in a hotel room that was very much like a room in a Motel 6, only worse. Cold, beat up, noisy, no view. When I complained, the desk clerk wouldn't do a thing about it because I did not book through their website. This dispite the fact that I am a Starwood member. Furthermore, this same clerk, Kayla by name, did not assist me with a layout of the hotel just gave me a map and pointed me at the elevators. I was not made to feel welcome in the least.

In general, the staff at this hotel seemed very rude and badly trained for a Weston hotel especially at an upscale resort such as this. The service by the valet was brusk and unwelcoming. The ski valet lost my skies for a time. This is in no way a high end resort as advertised. Plus they charge for Internet access in this day an age!!!

The Weston Snowmass is in stands in stark comparison to the excellent and attentive service I received at the Weston Beaver Creek just this week. The facilitates are first class, the staff attentive, and the rooms luxurious with a view, and they're considerably cheaper boot.

So, if you value quality service and a fair price when it comes to a ski vacation, avoid the Weston Snowmass but do consider the Weston Beaver Creek. You vacation and your wallet will thank you.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assist at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at The Westin Snowmass Resort. All feedback, both positive and negative, is a useful tool that can help us to improve the guest experience. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the property and the service provided by our associates. We value all of our guests regardless of how they book their reservation, and I am so sorry that you did not feel welcome and accommodated. We certainly hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I'm one of those who likes to look at the positive first. We had a great family vacation and the location was amazing. Great restaurants near-by. Make sure you go to the Stew-Pot for lunch in the Village. It was really great to have so many amenities right there along with being able to ski-in and out. Our only posible negative was the dining. Food was great, but both restaurants took forever to bring food. We had a server by the name of Stevie who was GREAT! He actually helped the wait time. Had dinner in The Kitchen and food was good, but again took forever to get to us. Service there wasn't that great for the level of restaurant. It appeared that our server was working two sides of the restuarant. It took awhile for him to get to the table and it took a long time to get the food. All the entries were delivered with the exception of my daughters and it did not arrive until we asked the server (it took him 10 minutes to get back before we could tell him). We also overheard the table next to us complaining about the service as well.

The rest of the staff was really friendly with the exception of the ski valets, who were actually bordering on rude. Other that that we did have a great time. Look forward to coming back again. With it being a fairly new property for Starwood, I think they will work out the kinks to get everything up to their standard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden81615, admin assistant at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. So glad to hear that you loved our amazing location right on the slopes and that you had a great family vacation. I sincerely apologize that you found the service to be lacking in Snowmass Kitchen and the ski valet. Your comments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team as well as with the leaders of our ski valet. Our goal is to provide service that exceeds expectations, and we will make every effort to achieve that goal moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews