We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel! Great location! Great service! Great food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Snowmass Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Great location! Great service! Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ski in ski out with friendly ski valets, great restaurants -
And a workout room with plenty of my fav machine so it was always available. The art work in the rooms is also totally cool. Ranger station pretzel with Nutella can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    212
    108
    60
    43
See reviews for
231
227
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our stay at the new Westin was beyond our expectations! The location, view and service were awesome. For a new hotel with new employees, systems and restaurants, we were pleasantly surprised. There are bound to be issues with a brand new opening, but we were very impressed with the attention any problem recieved. We had no problems, but were observing crabby people making unrealistic demands at the front counter. Please people! Even the extremely rude were handled with curteous professionalism and their silly requests were met. Extremely friendly and attentive staff, amazing food and service in the Snowmass Kitchen, and Oh! those Heavenly beds! The decor is warm and inviting, the slopeside views are incredible, the lobby is cozy and comfortable and the location is perfect. Cannot wait to return next year! Great job on the remodel, and kudos to the GM John and all of the staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel looks great. Really. And a fireplace area is pretty cool. Also food was delicious. But...I got really, really small room - without a bathtub and without any view (a big tree). Also my bill had a few mistakes.

Food +
Location +

Service -
Room -

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Honestly, after reading the other reviews my expectations were low. My family has been vacationing at another Snowmass resort and decided to check out the new place for a possible future trip. We didn't stay at the hotel, but had dinner at the restaurant.

Again, expectations were on the low side going in. I do understand that it takes some time for a place to be up and running, however given the reputation of the Westin on the whole things we were hopeful. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and then brought directly to our table. Gorgeous views!

We did not wait long at all before being offered a cocktail. The waitress was fabulous. Very attentative and polite and quite familiar with the menu. However, it was based on the recommendations of Scott, (the manager, I think, who was incredibly courteous) that we ordered. The elk meatballs were delicious, and I am not generally a fan of less traditional meats. I'm still thinking of the seabass and the superb lemon sauce! AMAZING!!!

I would have rated value higher, but seriously? in this neck of the woods, the word value has no meaning. Definitely would try the hotel next time we are in town and without question would eat here again. Take a chance and check it out.

RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann_in_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilha de Tinhare, BA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I came on Trip Advisor to write my own review, but in reading previous posts, I couldn't believe how many other patrons described their stay the same way I would have - although the hotel is newly renovated and the location is second to none, operations were lacking, to say the least. I am an SPG Platinum member and I felt like everything but.

The hotel staff clearly were not ready for the hotel to open its doors - as described in a previous post, "the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing." I can say, without exaggerating, that the Conceirge did not answer their phone about 20 times - I would call 2 or 3 times in a row and STILL no answer. I was very disappointed - I've stayed at multiple W's and Sheraton's and when I call down, they answer within 1 or 2 rings, addressing me by my last name each time I call.

The Kitchen was also very unorganized and the hosts did not seem to know what they were doing.

My hope is that hotel adminstration takes the time to read these reviews, take action, and improve their customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBP749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Quite an inexperienced staff, left hand doesnt know what the right hand is doing.

Lost my reservations for two queen bed deluxe room, had me wait for over an hour after a four hour drive. Put four people in a king size bedroom without any rollaway bed as promised.

Overall too many gaps in service. Great location though. Its a toss up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HoustonTravelinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

You can't do much better for a location. Seriously, the location is worth it. GREAT ski-in/ski-out accommodations. Yet, the services leave a LOT to be desired. If you're used to pampering by a ski valet, you'll find it spotty at best. Sometimes they carry your skis to the hill, sometimes they don't. Sometimes they offer to help with your books, sometimes they forget to see about your shoes after you've gotten your boots off. Check-in was far from smooth. Check-out went well but they had somehow forgotten our pre-arranged shuttle transportation to the airport. And, forget about quiet. You'll hear everything that happens in the hallway. The heaters make noise throughout the night as well. The bed is heavenly. Staff were nice, but not trained. Westin would do well to invest even a fraction in training the people now serving guests in their renovated space.

Room Tip: be sure to ask how many elevators you need to take to get to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EpicureanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I appreciate you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the new Westin Snowmass Resort. I am disapointed that we did not exceed your expecations and will be sure to use your feedback to improve services within the hotel. We are certainly learning quite a bit in our first month of operation and our team will get better with experience and additional training. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be any assistance with your next Snowmass vacation.

John Curnow (970-309-1306)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Property: The Westin Snowmass Resort
Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing