We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service can't be beat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed in a four bedroom unit (Slope 310) as part of a large ski group for a week in January. Our unit had two master bedrooms (one with a king bed, one with two twins) and two smaller bedrooms with two twins in each. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked and the living room had extremely comfortable leather furniture. Although this unit was farther from the slopes, it was very close to the gatehouse where the hot tubs, pool, sauna and workout rooms were. While the facility is very nice and the slopeside location wonderful for skiers, what sets the TOV apart is its service. They have a cadre of men who take care of maintenance issues, porterage and run an on-demand shuttle service that will take you and pick you up from anywnere in the village. Even though the village also has a shuttle service available, it is wonderful to have the on demand service, especially when it is very cold out. Daily housekeeping was excellent and front desk and management personnel always helpful. This was a repeat visit for us and we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

we stayed at the Top of the Village the week befor x-mas. we rented unit 201 for the week. I have become skeptical of renting condos, but this place was great. the unit had three bedrooms and three baths. the kitchen was new and clean, as were the bathrooms. the linens and carpet were clean as well. very easy to store our skiis in a locker outside and the slopes are right outside. truly ski in and ski out. parking was covered and the road from the village up to the complex is heated, so no ice or snow. we got a great rate by renting in august(last night free). the unit is very bright with windows on all sides and nicely decorated. the floor where you change ski boots is even heated. special tip- get groceries at the City Market in El Jebel, the prices are much better. compared to the new condos in the new snowmass village, this place is a much better deal.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This is our second time staying at TOV - the 12th year for the ski group we go with. GREAT place to stay! TOV has it all - and every employee we encounted (shuttle driver, house keeping, front desk) were all friendly and accomodating. We will be back

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatARush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Beautiful views of nature, cooler tempertures than here in Texas, but it was still pretty warm. Was expecting weather like San Francisco and the forecast seemed to agree, but it was much warmer except for one night we had a cookout on top of Snowmass mountain.

We stayed in the Top of the Village Condo and it was very nice. They do not run a shuttle to the airport. There are cheaper hotels that are closer to the villiage itself that do. I would advise to stay in one of them. It will give you a greater option when it comes to dining...especially if you are looking for a late bite.

Shopping was mostly ski-related, which makes sense but in August it wasn't our cup of tea.

It was a rather long bus trip (with a transfer) into Aspen. The bus is free. It would be an option for the airport but dragging your luggage on two busses doesn't seem like a fun day for me.

We were there for a wedding with a large group of people so I had a chance to hear many opinions about the place. It seems no matter where we went someone was not happy with the food. Expect VERY high prices for ordinary food. Even the grocery stores were 10 to 15% higher and sometimes more than they are are in Texas.

Thank SUPERDOME5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Spent 5 days at TOV with my sister and parents! We rode the motorcycle during the day and hung out at the condo in the evening! We had unit 303 and it was perfect for us. We used the hottub a few times and enjoyed sitting on the slope watching the meteor shower! Great day rides from this location, Independence Pass, Leadville, Redstone, Grand Mesa. We did hate rideing through Aspen because of the traffic. Very glad we stayed in Snowmass Village, very quaint!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed in Unit 502 in the Leaf Building, which is a huge 3BR/3BA condo with fireplace, fully stocked kitchen, 2 decks, multiple TVs, and mountain views. The location was great and we didn't mind the uphill walk from the village to the condo. Though I would not describe the decor as modern, it was perfectly fitting for ski lodging and has been well- maintained, but most importantly, the condo was immaculate. A few of the twin mattresses need to be replaced, but the rest of the furniture was very comfortable. The only things I wished we'd had was a DVD rental store in the area and for the TOV to run a grocery delivery service since the market is a hike and it would have been great to have the unit stocked with food upon our arrival (I was surprised that TOV didn't even provide coffee, tea, sugar, or salt and pepper -- there was literally nothing food- or drink-wise in the cabinets). The service at the front desk was more than accommodating and the shuttle service was convenient and prompt. Considering that many of the other condos I considered were either equally expensive or more expensive, I think we made a great decision by staying here. We have been told that each unit is individually owned so that the condition of the condos vary. When we booked, we requested a more recently renovated unit and, as I said, we were thrilled with our accommodations, but, to be sure, you might also want to request the unit we had (Leaf Bldg 502).

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

paying for internet bad. I called to check my reservation and the girl at the desk didn't even check it, just said there was no reservation under that name. I explained to mgt and they were really nice, tried to make up for it. I got a nice rate online via hotwire.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracekelly2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
175 reviews
7.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.8 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $217 - $1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, Top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing