We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Quality Ski In-Ski Out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Top Quality Ski In-Ski Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had 40 people in our ski club stay here in February. Our 3BR condo was well furnished and equipped, including boot and glove warmers. Views of the slopes, quiet, comfortable beds with luxury fixtures and furnishings, down the elevator and 30 feet to the slopes. The heated pool and hot tubs are across the street, but nicely done and more than adequate. Staff were friendly and polite...brought some guests cups for their beverages rather than just telling them to get rid of the glass.
All in all, a very nice ski trip. We'll use them again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldDukeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    80
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
195
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I stayed in #401 Upper Leaf a Top of the Village and I was IMPRESSED. Our vacation started with the friendly and helpful Ben at the front desk. When we opened the front door of our unit we were impressed, and it is hard to impress us. The décor was totally up to date, new kitchen, living room furniture and electronics, beds were all comfortable, and bath rooms were also completely updated. I loved sitting outside listening and watching the wild life. We all want to come back in winter and be able to ski out the back door! We spent our days out exploring the area and came back to relax in the pool and hot tubs. We had a car so no need for the shuttle. We walked down the hill to the "mall" for coffee and I mean a very steep hill! We had a wonderful time exploring the back roads and jeep trails around Marble, Lincoln Creek, and Pearl Pass. We discovered a fabulous restaurant in Basalt called Cuvee World Bistro. This was our 3rd time back to the area and 2nd time at Top of the Village but this was best time!

Room Tip: We thought we wanted a condo on the top floor but our first floor was perfect because you can walk r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triciadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint george, ut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed from 7/6 - 7/12/13. The silver quality condo was great. The condo was at the base of the mountain , it was cool at night and pleasant during the day.
There was a washer and dryer, gas grill, great wifi. There are plenty of restaurants at the snowmass mall and a great grocery store also. The pool was within walking distance with hot tubs and also a sauna.
Plenty of wildlife in the area to see and great trails to do some hiking just outside of the condos.
My son and I rented bikes in snowmass (we got a discount also) and rode to Aspen, mainly a downhill trail but with a section uphill..It will take around 2 hours to do... if you stop for breaks and picture taking.
Then you can drop the bikes in Aspen and take the public transportation to Snowmass.
Things to do around the Aspen area:
The maroon bells: beautiful scenery, trout fishing and plenty of hiking (pack a lunch).
A visit to the top of the mountain in Aspen (take the Gondola) .
Trout fishing around Basalt in the Frying Pan River system.
Visit a ghost town in Aschroft.
Enjoy the beautiful town of Aspen.!!
Aspen was a bit crowded this summer, the town tripled in population around the 4th of July.
At Snowmass things were a bit quieter..we really enjoyed the village and how secluded it was.

Overall a great family vacation and the people at Snowmass were so friendly and helpful.
A top destination and our family we will back in the near future.

Room Tip: Pick the Silver quality condos, watch for groupon deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanclemente67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were part of a large ski group staying there ourselves and TOV allowed us to use their clubhouse for our group dinner. We respected the right of other groups and individuals to continue using the right side of the lobby, which included the reception and amenities station area.

Another group a minority group posted a sign demanding that folks not use the lobby area and then posted several guards to block folks from other ethnic groups, from using the lobby area. For me this meant that after I used the pool and sauna I simply couldn't get a refreshment upstairs.

This happened in full view of TOV staffers who did nothing to stop this practice.

When I brought this up to TOV staffers they simply shrugged me off.

Ski groups provide a significant source of revenues to these resorts, but it's incumbent that they also provide clear explanations to groups, including ours, as to what our duties and responsibilities are to others so that we can all act respectfully towards one another.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dissapointed820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wshoesmith, General Manager at Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Dissapointed820,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback .We welcome guests and groups from all corners of the globe and our nation during the winter season and there are times when these groups overlap. We strive to provide unmatched service without prejudice at all times and when I took your comments to my operational management team they were shocked that this had happened. We will review your comments and our procedures to ensure that we are doing everything that we can to ensure we meet and exceed our guests expectations. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your ski group back personally next winter and should you have any further comments please feel free to reach out to me personally.

Dave Spence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

During a family ski holiday in Aspen we decided to book a gold level condo in this complex and were not disappointed. Whilst the location is a tad out of the action as far as shops etc goes it is more than compensated by the easy ski in ski out locale - perfect for keen skiers. Our condo was a 3 bedder with beautiful appointments in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. Fabulous open fire and great dining room it became our "home away from home". As a privately owned property it had books, games and lovely personal touches like a guest book to make it oh so friendly in its appeal. Our two teenage boys totally loved it - even the friendly fox that came to peek in each night!

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a gold level condo if you can as our friends who opted for the cheaper rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizhSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I booked condos at the last minute in the Top of the Village for a conference I attended in Snowmass. Everything has been top notch. The reservations staff was super helpful, the shuttle service is fast and efficient, and my condo is amazing. I'm not usually a fan of staying in condos and am picky about where I stay, and the decor is very tasteful and definitely higher end. Definitely exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. My 3 colleagues who have condos can't stop gushing about their condos too. I will definitely come back and bring my family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetMc_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We skied Snowmass for march break and loved it. The mountain is amazing and the access from the condo was perfect.

The free shuttle within Snowmass and to Aspen made travel easy.

The condo was nicely furnished and well kept. Kitchen supplies were a bit limited and would check that next time.

The hot tub was an easy walk and set in beautiful surroundings although needs a bit of updating.

Another perk was a snowshoe trail right beside our door. A nice walk when not skiing.

Will return to Snowmass and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Property: Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, Top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing