We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Nearby Hotels
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Snowmass(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$202
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$179
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
$121
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snowmass Inn(Snowmass Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
278
91
21
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
91
21
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicegreat locationupdated kitchengreat condofree shuttlegreen runbedroom bath condoski clubgas fireplaceski tripaspen treesbunk bedscovered parkingthree bedroomhiking trailsfirst floorcleaning service
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 396 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week with our daughter, son-in-law and their 4 & 2 yr olds. First ski trip for the little ones. We are from the East Coast. Our family vacation has been a ski trip to the Rockies for 30+ years. TOV ranks among the best properties we have stayed including many at Vail. The staff is top notch. Destination Resorts clearly spends plenty of time on training their staff on customer service. Their free shuttle around the village is great, especially if you have small children. Our 2 br condo had clearly been updated to a high standard. As the saying goes, all of this and true ski in/ski out = PRICELESS. Snowmass ski area is very child friendly, especially the recently added Treehouse facility. One caveat, save yourself a lot of grief and fly into Eagle/Vail. Colorado Mountain Express has first class vans and drivers to ferry you to Snowmass. ASE closes fairly often due to weather plus ypu are on smaller jets which can get cramped on longer flights

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our family stayed at the Top of the Village Condominium over this past spring break for a ski trip. This is a true ski in ski out While my understanding is some rooms are nicer than others, we had rented a "silver" (as opposed to a "gold") three bedroom unit, and we were more than satisfied. The master bedroom had a kind sized bed, with twin beds in the other two rooms (perfect for our four kids), and the common areas were spacious enough and were nice. There was a fire place, and tv's in every room. We ate all of our meals in the unit, and the kitchen had everything we needed, plus there was also a outdoor grill that we used one night. TOV offers a free shuttle that will take you around Snowmass (but not to Aspen or the Airport-an airport shuttle run would be nice, though I can understand a policy of not driving people into Aspen). There are free buses to and from Aspen out of Snowmass, and a cab ride to and from the airport was a little under $40 before tip. The last day our flight was not until 2 pm, as we had booked the trip planning to ski the last morning. TOV's policy is a 9 am check out time (which really is too early), but Dave the manager very nicely worked with our schedule so that we could check out later in the day, and still ski that morning. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnordt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in the upper trails during our spring break ski trip and loved our unit...the shuttle service made the location...you can ski in and out of your condo and go eat anywhere in Snowmass within five minutes...We stayed in a silver unit and it was well appointed...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitchell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in Summit 108 for 6 nights. The size was great for 4 adults. Able to ski from patio to Dawdler and then right back after skiing. Having the grill was a huge plus for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimetcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is our second time back to Top of the Village condos with a ski club. We requested a first floor condo this time (last time we were on 3rd). Accommodations were lovely, clean, and homey. Our 3 bed, 3 bath was slope-side to Green Cabin (Trails 103) and was easy to enter and leave to hit the slopes or for a quick lunch mid-day. The drivers for the shuttle were speedy and professional, always courteous. The times we needed to call the front desk, service was outstanding, friendly, and swift. Some notes: If you stay on the first floor and only use the slider to come in and leave, do not push the button to lock your front door or dead bolt it. You will lock the housekeepers out. We did this on two occasions, but the housekeeping manager was more than accommodating to send the housekeepers over to replace towels and take out trash even at 5:30 at night after we realized our mistake. 2. While all of the utensils, pans, etc are provided we brought Ziploc bags, sugar, sweet and low, etc. We've added Pam spray and SOS pads to our list for next year! We'll definitely return!

Room Tip: We like ground floor....closer to the slopes but less of a view. You have to decide!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlsearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews