We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summit 108 was great location for ski in/ski out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in Summit 108 for 6 nights. The size was great for 4 adults. Able to ski from patio to Dawdler and then right back after skiing. Having the grill was a huge plus for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimetcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is our second time back to Top of the Village condos with a ski club. We requested a first floor condo this time (last time we were on 3rd). Accommodations were lovely, clean, and homey. Our 3 bed, 3 bath was slope-side to Green Cabin (Trails 103) and was easy to enter and leave to hit the slopes or for a quick lunch mid-day. The drivers for the shuttle were speedy and professional, always courteous. The times we needed to call the front desk, service was outstanding, friendly, and swift. Some notes: If you stay on the first floor and only use the slider to come in and leave, do not push the button to lock your front door or dead bolt it. You will lock the housekeepers out. We did this on two occasions, but the housekeeping manager was more than accommodating to send the housekeepers over to replace towels and take out trash even at 5:30 at night after we realized our mistake. 2. While all of the utensils, pans, etc are provided we brought Ziploc bags, sugar, sweet and low, etc. We've added Pam spray and SOS pads to our list for next year! We'll definitely return!

Room Tip: We like ground floor....closer to the slopes but less of a view. You have to decide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlsearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for the first time during the off-season, in June...in town for the Aspen Food & Wine Classic (Aspen was completely booked). First time in Aspen, Snowmass and Colorado.

We had a great stay at Top of the Village. We arrived quite late (only one direct flight from our city and a 4 hour drive from Denver!) around 11:30pm and were greeted at check-in. The champagne and strawberries (birthday celebration) I had ordered for our arrival were in the kitchen nicely arranged. We loved the deck and the fireplace and the unit was very clean. The only small blimp: we asked about the shuttle service to Aspen when we checked in and were told it would take about 15 minutes, which I imagine it probably does on a normal day. I'm not sure if it was construction in general or the fact that the Classic was nearby, but a supposed 15-minute ride took 45 minutes and we were late to the Classic, running through the unknown streets of Aspen! It was a bit of a stressful first time experience. The shuttle included a transfer to another shuttle, which was part of why it took so long. Hopefully, that's been taken care of or will be for the next Classic. The hotel's van service took us around Snowmass, which was great for a quick trip to the grocery place at the bottom. We only wish we spent more time here; we were so exhausted the end of the day (food, wine AND altitude), we did very little!

We would definitely stay here again and the area in general. It's too bad the lift in Aspen was closed due to winds as it was our last day and opportunity to check out the views.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fins823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo with 5 other women. The Condo had 1 king room and two rooms with twin beds. We were slope side and could walk right out our patio door to get to the slope although we didn't have to because we could also access the slope around the corner so we didn't have to track up the room with snow. Never needed a car once we got to the Condo. The shuttle service was excellent. They take you wherever you wanted to go and picked you up when you call. The condo was very comfortable with granite countertops, fireplace, washer and dryer. Came with a group so can't compare pricing. Loved my week in Snowmass

Room Tip: Leaf 401 was on lower level and right at the slope. No elevator need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spent one week here on ski trip with ski club/family. We stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath condo in Leaf Bldg on the ground floor. The condo location is a great with ski-in ski-out. Large and comfortable unit with plenty of room for 6 adults. We had a gas grill on our patio which was nice. Cooked steaks one night and ribs another. The service by the staff was wonderful and we had maid service every day. The bus would pick us up and drop of off any time. The only negative is that the unit was dated and really needed a deep clean. There dust on the heating grates and broken junk in the closets and cabinets that really should be removed. Since each unit is individually owned I don't know how that is handled. Other than that TOV is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Shampoo, cream rinse and lotion are provided so no need to pack them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaSuntop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had 6 people staying in a two bedroom silver level condo in Feb 2013. It was a great experience. The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Staff was incredibly helpful, they had a great shuttle service to the village and dropped us off wherever we wanted to go. Housekeepers even did the dishes! They have two lovely hot tubs, a small workout room and great, warm pool. I definitely recommend checking it out and staying there.

Room Tip: Summit rooms are at the top of the complex, last batch of condos so they are really quiet. Summit 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Snowmass and Top of the Village Condos did not disappoint. The two bedroom unit we rented was nicely furnished, clean, had a functional kitchen plus in-unit washer/dryer, and was close to the slope so we had easy access (back of unit on way out, elevator easier on way in).

Service was generally excellent. The dryer hose was not connected properly and maintenance took care of it within 30 minutes. The front desk staff was very helpful with general questions. The cleaning service was a bit slow to restock certain bathroom items but this was corrected quickly at our request.

All four buildings share two outdoor hot tubs and a pool across the main road. The front desk is located in an adjacent building, which also houses a gym, changing rooms with showers and restrooms, and a lounge with a fire place to relax. We never had to wait for the hot tubs during our stay (Winter Break).

Each unit has its own parking space but note that they are narrow. Our rental SUV (Chevy Equinox) fit with very little room to spare and maneuvering in and out was challenging at times. It may be better to rely on the resort shuttles since parking in the lots by the mall is by town permit only until 1 pm.

Room Tip: The lower buildings are a bit closer to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxk2rxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
175 reviews
7.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.8 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $217 - $1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, Top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing