We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condo, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice condo, excellent service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Snowmass and Top of the Village Condos did not disappoint. The two bedroom unit we rented was nicely furnished, clean, had a functional kitchen plus in-unit washer/dryer, and was close to the slope so we had easy access (back of unit on way out, elevator easier on way in).

Service was generally excellent. The dryer hose was not connected properly and maintenance took care of it within 30 minutes. The front desk staff was very helpful with general questions. The cleaning service was a bit slow to restock certain bathroom items but this was corrected quickly at our request.

All four buildings share two outdoor hot tubs and a pool across the main road. The front desk is located in an adjacent building, which also houses a gym, changing rooms with showers and restrooms, and a lounge with a fire place to relax. We never had to wait for the hot tubs during our stay (Winter Break).

Each unit has its own parking space but note that they are narrow. Our rental SUV (Chevy Equinox) fit with very little room to spare and maneuvering in and out was challenging at times. It may be better to rely on the resort shuttles since parking in the lots by the mall is by town permit only until 1 pm.

Room Tip: The lower buildings are a bit closer to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxk2rxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    82
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
219
31
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recenlty stayed with a ski group in the Top of the Village condos (Leaf building.) We had a top floor unit that overlooked the entire valley and the slopes. Very impressive. The condo was very comfortable and equiped with everything you need for a week's stay in the mountains. The two units with queen beds had their own bathroom and a view of the slopes. The small room with the two twins beds and a bathroom down the hall was really meant for kids instead of solos on a ski trip, but putting adults in that room was the fault of the ski group organizers, not the condo. What was really cool was that you could take an elevator down to the first floor, walk a few steps and point your skis down the slopes to the lifts. If you wanted to journey to Snowmass village or base, there was ongoing shuttle service provided by the condo association. Overall, excellent stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CACAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Top of the Village. Our spacious 2 bedroom, 2-bath apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, especially in the kitchen...plus extra surprises that we enjoyed like heated tiles and a washer/dryer in the bathroom. The access to the ski slope was so easy -- just outside our door. The staff were very responsive and helpful. The Top of the Village Shuttle was a great service. (The drivers are particularly friendly and hospitable!) We also loved the heated road .. no ice even on the coldest, dampest days! Looking forward to coming back next winter!

Room Tip: It's better to pick an apartment above the first floor so you won't be eye-to-eye with other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We are staying here this week with our married kids and grandson. We have 3 BR/3 BA and it has a perfect view of valley and the ski slopes. It's ski in/out..and even though we are on the third floor the elevator is close and we hope to stay at this specific condo again. Leaf #403. It has comfy furniture, gas fireplace, Updated kitchen and baths with tall counters, lot of dishes/cooking equipment...well no mixer! You get maid service daily including doing your dishes...and free shuttle bus on call to take you anywhere in Snowmass anytime you want ride up/down to Snowmass village. (not to airport-must take cab which costs $40 plus tip). The grocery is about mile away southern end of village. The covered parking spaces are very narrow..but serviceable. Amenities:two king beds /full bath...and twins..that bath is across hall. Couch folds out so condo sleeps 8. (1 tub), free internet, two tv's /cable/dvd (not blueray), surround sound, plenty of closet/dresser spaces for ski clothing. Great for families. Hot tubs/pool is across the street so did not use this time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went up for a family vacation! It was a nice place to stay and very close to Aspen! Great kitchen to cook and bring your own food. Pool and hot tubs were great too! The only down fall is the walls are thin so you can hear all those who snore:(

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at the condos. Honestly the convenience of the ski in ski out is priceless. the condos themselves are spacious, clean and comfortable. I loved the layout, we had 3 rooms a kitchen fully equiped, and a family room.... highly recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lois j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great condo had everything you could ask for. Perfect location for ski in ski out. We were in the Slopes building, 2 bed 2 bath with gas fire place, perfect! Good size condo for holiday. The staff very some of the best we have dealt with in out travels. Would come back for sure. Transportation be it the free buses locally in Snowmass or the ones taking you to the other slopes were handy as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFORCE4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
807 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
234 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Villas at Snowmass Club
The Villas at Snowmass Club
#2 of 23 in Snowmass Village
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Property: Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, Top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing