We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a two bedroom condo (silver level) for balloon festival and it was perfect. The condo had everything we needed including a great view. Booking was easy, staff very helpful, check in was a breeze- given a late checkout (2 hours past) without any hassle or charge. The hot tub and pool are a good size and perfect temp.
The best part due to the festival was the shuttle... No hassle getting down the mountain to the field, they have a door to door shuttle that made it super easy.
Don't have any idea what it would be like for ski season but I imagine they have that down. It was great during off season.. We would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 358 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Weekend getaway to Maroon Bells with friends. We found this accommodation to be the cheapest in the area which is located about 40 minute drive to Maroon Bells. The condo was very nice, clean and very spacious. There was enough room to fit 10 people all with beds (4 beds to fit 2 and 2 bunks). Loved the master bedroom with its own very very nice bathroom. Dishes and small kitchen items such as microwave, toaster, oven, stove, fridge, freezer...dishwasher...etc all included and ready to use. Customer service was amazing. On a cold night the girls and I wanted to dip in the hot tub but the staff failed to inform us that the hot tub would be closed for the duration of our stay. Seeing that we were disappointed, they allowed us to jump in late after hours. Highly recommend the condominiums and will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mongoshrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this resort from Sept 28-30, 2012. The condo was in need of a through cleaning. The bed was uncomfortable in the master and the pillows were worthless. Parking is straight into small spaces. Biggest issue was the dead mouse in the dining room. I called and left a message on the main number then called after hours. I never received a call back. After hours came and got rid of it. I won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metcogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Got a great deal on Groupon. 3 bed 3 bath unit was great. Room Leaf 401. Ground level but had two patios and grass behind unit where my son could throw a baseball with his dad. Perfect weekend for leaf changing. Drive into Snowmass Village was breathtaking. Unit was quiet with all the amenities. Front desk staff were great. Pool was lovely but hot tubs were only OK. One was fine but the other was too hot one night and colder than the pool the next. Wouldn't deter me from coming back. I'm keeping my eye on Groupon for a Spring visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went with the Groupon! A lovely place in the summer. Being a ski-in/out winter property means being a hike in/out summer property ... breath-taking mountain fields and flowers right outside our back door.
The Groupon apparently only included a bronze-level room, which worried me a bit after purchase, but we ended up quite pleased with our unit, Summit building #202. Older building, but modern decorating and very clean, new, comfortable furniture. The resort staff were very accomodating and the pool/spa area were very clean and pleasant. You really are at the top of the village here; it feels elite just to keep driving up the village road til it ends! As noted in other reviews, Snowmass Village doesn't offer a lot to do in summer (shop, eat, hike or bike), but it's a great central location off the beaten path for many other activities, and is just a short beautiful drive from Aspen. For natural beauty, I haven't been anywhere else in the US that took my breath away like the Aspen/Snowmass area.
We may go some day in the winter, but we'll definitely return in the fall. The miles and miles of Aspen trees were pretty in summer; they'll be phenomenal in the fall!

Downside: we were hot. No Air Conditioning on 90+ degree days was challenging. And since the bedroom windows open to the patio/walkway, it didn't feel wise to leave them open.

Room Tip: Every unit is privately owned/decorated, so it's a crapshoot. Probably worth paying more for a s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just left Top of the Village from a five night stay with another couple. We are in our late 20s/early 30s and were visiting CO for some summer fun. We stayed in a 2 bed/bath silver unit, the decor was outdated but we expected that. The facilities are clean and staff very friendly and helpful! It was great having a fully equip kitchen and grill, we went out during the days and enjoyed coming home to cook and relax on the patio! There is not much to do in Snowmass Village but we enjoyed the quiet community in the mountain, beautiful views and walking trails! Snowmass Village is the perfect location to drive to some fun spots. We spent some time in Aspen and hiked the maroon bells (beautiful) and rode the gondola there; spent some time in Glenwood Springs doing rafting/zip lining/golfing/spa day; and our favorite was a drive to Paonia to visit wineries, about a 2 hour drive but absolutely gorgeous!!! Recommend TOV to anyone, a great stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shanrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed in the Leaf building (102) during the summer of 2012, silver unit, three bedroom and three bathroom. The unit was fantastic! I believe the property is about 20 years old, but they have maintained the unit beautifully. Granite counter tops, new carpeting, newer furniture, windows, appliances, and more. My family and I are pretty picky when it comes to where we stay (blessing and a curse) and this unit exceeded expectations.

The unit is a short hike, drive, or shuttle ride to the Snowmass mall. The mall area has a great selection of eateries, shops, and cafes.

Only a couple of cons: Parking is very tight, literally. Each unit comes with a carport but good luck if you don't drive a Mini or other small car. Since we were here in the Summer it wasn't a big deal, but I bet Winter would be insane. Also the outside "look" of the condos need an update, but that's purely cosmetic. Don't let it throw you, as it did me. When I first drove up I was thinking, "uh oh," but once inside all those concerns melted away. Just don't judge the book by its cover.

Ben at the front desk was fantastic, very helpful with parking questions and everything else. Thanks Ben!

Room Tip: Leaf 102 on the second floor was fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
242 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Villas at Snowmass Club
The Villas at Snowmass Club
#2 of 23 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#7 of 23 in Snowmass Village
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $195 - $1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, Top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing