We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed at the Top of the Village condos the second week in February as part of a group of 45. Overall, perhaps the best experience I have ever had at a ski condominium.

Arrival at the condos was absolutely seamless. The service staff unloaded our bus within minutes, and delivered all the luggage and skis to the condo door promptly, using the luggage tags that they had conveniently provided before the trip.

Shuttle service to/from the base village was phenomenal. At peak periods the shuttle vans ran virtually non-stop, but even when a phone call was needed, the shuttle appeared within a few minutes. Drivers were consistently courteous, informative, and helpful.

We stayed in a Gold 3 bedroom slopeside unit with a great view, gas fireplace, and a fully equipped kitchen. All furnishings and amenities were top notch. If I had any complaint whatsoever, it was that the kitchen does NOT come equipped with any condiments such as salt, pepper, sugar, etc, and just a few coffee filters. A few packets of such condiments would be a welcome addition.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hitman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

We do our research before we travel and Tripadvisor is our go-to information source. Top of the Village was consistently rated excellent and the in-depth reviews made TOV our accommodations pick. We were not disappointed! We (family of 4 – with two 11 year olds) spent the week in TOV gold-level condominium. Two bed, two bath unit on the third floor – ski-in, ski-out from the first floor. Great layout, updated kitchen with granite and stainless steel appliances. All necessary kitchen gadgets, pots, pans, glasses, etc. Cable TV in every room, games and books for the kids, even a gas grill on the deck. In-unit laundry came in handy. Hotel-like housekeeping service – towels, trash, soaps, etc. Hot tub and pool at the Gate House was a family favorite. The TOV staff was exceptional – fixing the gas fireplace in a flash and the 24 shuttle service is the only way to travel in Snowmass. Two minor issues: Unit has an adjoining unit door and we could hear the family next door and the elevator went out for one day – nothing earth shattering.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit without an adjoining unit door....
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaddyFatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My parents invite our family out to Snowmass each year and we always stay at Top of the Village. Each time we're here, we're in a different condo. As with any vacation rental, the amenities in each condo can be different....some are more family friendly and have books and games for kids, some don't. Some kitchens have loads of pantry items you might need, others are pretty sparse. What doesn't change though is the great service provided by the team at TOV. They're there to provide anything you might need in your unit, make a quick fix if something's not working, shuttle you down to the mall or back to your condo anytime you need and just generally make your stay warm and welcoming. The pool and hot tubs are awesome, the clubhouse clean and always ready with hot chocolate for the kids. Our 10 and 12 year old girls love it here and we look forward to our next visit. Oh yeah, and the fantastic skiing at Snowmass doesn't hurt! Cheers!

Room Tip: If you're booking this, inquire specifically about the kind of lodging you need based on who'...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsReardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We rented several of the condo's for a weekend wedding in Aspen. The staff was very nice and accomodating to our special requests. All of the condo's exceeded our expectations. Great value for the money. Very nicely done. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator at all times, make sure you mention that when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowdazeParkerCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed in Top of the Village for three nights. Each day was peaceful and eventful with activities in the surrounding area. Although I had thought about staying in Aspen, I was glad that I chose Snowmass Village. Aspen was beautiful and busy with tourist activity, but for some reason, it did not appeal to me. Snowmass Village and Top of the Village gave me the serenity, mountain view, and access to some of the most beautiful views of Colorado. Ben, the front desk staff member, was extremely helpful and very approachable. He was loaded with tips and suggestions for enjoying the immediate and surrounding areas. Along with the quality of the lodging, Ben made the stay very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Found a great deal on Expedia sale for 40% off. This condo was a silver level, not even gold and it was NICE. Super friendly staff, free shuttle down to the village, really well equipped kitchen. Great for kids as separate bedroom had two very nice twin beds. Balcony overlooking the trees and a bit of the ski slope. Very nice pool set in the Aspen trees. Two hot tubs. Will stay again for sure on future trips to Aspen/Snowmass. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug_99938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed in Summit 307 Aug 1-4. Exceptional 2 bd, 2 bath condo with forested mountainside view off balcony and living; front deck/entry faces the valley with a great view. We got an unbelievable price for the condo, and their service is great. They brought in a rollaway for no charge;' the Top of the Village also offers free door to door shuttle service anywhere in the town which is amazing. You'll need to use the shuttle when going down to the mall or gondola since it is a very very steep incline up to the condos. the unit featured granite countertops, first class appliances and decor. Also a reserved parking spot. Definitely a very high end accomodation. A neighboring unit of the same size is for sale at $899,000; ours was a Gold designation and nothing negative to say about the place. Elevator provided to take you up to other floors. Hiking trails start at the driveway! For summer we could hike and mountain bike; took the gondola up the mountain for lots of hiking opportunities. Temps were in the 70s during the day, 50s at night. Great wildflower viewing this time of year. I'd recommend Top of the Village to anyone; while we had a "gold" condo can't imagine the silver version wouldn't be a good place. We came in over Independence Pass, worth doing once but we went back to Oklahoma via Glenwood Springs and I-70 since the Pass is just worth doing ONCE. Staff were excellent, shuttle service almost instantaneous!

Room Tip: Summit 307 lappears recently remodeled; would be an executive class condo anywhere
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
242 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Villas at Snowmass Club
The Villas at Snowmass Club
#2 of 23 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#7 of 23 in Snowmass Village
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence

Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $195 - $1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, Top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing