We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep your valuables in with you” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shadowbrook Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Snowmass Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shadowbrook Condominiums
Save
You added Shadowbrook Condominiums to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Keep your valuables in with you”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was a part of a group of men on an annual boys ski trip and we stayed at the shadowbrook due to it's proximity to the ski lifts. I purposely leave my wallet in my room so I won't loose it on the mountain. My friends all left together to go boarding. I had two nicely folded $100 in that wallet, and upon my return from the slopes there was only one bill in the wallet. Two thing I know for fact. All of my friends staying with me were on the slopes at the same time (and they wouldn't steal from me). Second our door was locked upon departure and arrival and the only people with access to the room were our housekeepers. My mistake for leaving my wallet visible to the housekeepers but as a customer I should never be subject to theft. We'll stay up the mountain next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackboarder15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadowbrook-Manager, Manager at Shadowbrook Condominiums, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
We just found this posting and are sorry Blackboarder lost a bill while staying at Shadowbrook. We are not sure who his management company was, as in 2013 owners were using several different management companies. However, rest assured that the condos managed in-house now by Shadowbrook Property Management all have safes in each Master bedroom. The next time you visit Snowmass, why don't you book with Shadowbrook Condos directly and we promise to take good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NRR
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of 10 (5 adults, 5 children) stayed in Apt 503/504 over the New Year. The apartment was perfectly suited to our size and interests. Great rooms, linens, appliances, etc. We loved having so much space, the two fireplaces and all the beds. We skieed down to the ski school each morning and back in at night. The complex is close enough to Base Village and the Mall to make for a short/enjoyable walk, despite the cold. We also made use of the hot tubs, unfortunately the pool heater broke during our stay, but we still enjoyed the two hot tubs.

Planning and arriving for our trip was very easy thanks to Sherri. We also appreciated the daily cleanign service (other apts I've stayed in at Snowmass only come 2/week and don't clean up much).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalieroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Outstanding ski in, ski out condo on the Fanny Hill slope in Snowmass, just 10 meters from the slope. Short ski down to the Village Express lift or across to the Elk Camp Gondola with access to the whole ski area. Excellent facilities with heated pool and two spas, cable tv and DVD, heating, ski storage outside your door, free laundry facilities, undercover parking, 50 meters. From Snowmass Mall, daily housekeeping, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, barbecue facilities etc...

We had Unit 403 on the ground ski in floor.

Highly recommended and we will be back.

We booked through The Lodging Company.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Pool amazing. Service was personal and responsive. The 5 br unit was very comfortable and well turned out. Bed sheets and towels were of marginal quality but everything else was just like home. We enjoyed a great sitting area, watching movies and playing games at night. We will return again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

As noted, the location is terrific, the condo was nicely maintained and clean, if a little "dated" and the employees very nice. Two problems. The unit above us was inhabited by the elephant people and we could hear every step they took. We also heard them every time they flushed the toilet or yelled at the kids. Although there was wi-fi, it was uselessly slow. When we complained, we were told that no one else complained (so it must not be a problem after all). Oh and this is the first place I've stayed in a really long time that doesn't supply shampoo or at least warn you to bring your own.

Room Tip: Stay on a top floor to avoid the elephant people, but then you'll have to take a stairway (or el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at the Shadowbrook condominiums for the second time. These are individually owned units, but managed through the central office. The location is perfect - you are right on the Fanny Hill ski run, so very easy to "ski in ski out". There is a small gondola that is free, going up this hill, so for little kids learning to ski, you can go out with them for a while, and when they get tired, or cold, just come in and warm up! For everyone else, just ski down to the high speed chair or the gondola and explore the best mountain for intermediate skiing in the world. The ski school at Snowmass is top knotch, for kids and adults, but is is pricey (you have to buy lift ticket and lessons).
The condos are beautiful - spacious, built for skiers, a nice pool and two hot tubs. Each unt is different, most have two bedrooms, and some have lofts or dens that can be used for extra sleeping space. Our unit had three bedrooms and a sleeping den, with four bathrooms. The kitchen was well-equiped. (You can see pictures of each unit on their website.)
But the really best thing is the warm and extremely helpful management. Sue runs things, and she is wonderful. She and the rest of the staff really work hard to meet your needs. (When our unit didn't have cake pans, they ran all over the other kitchens to find some for us.) Whether we neded something to be fixed, a babysitter, or information on local activities, they were available and quick. You are made to feel very welcome!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Inn
Snowmass Inn
#11 of 13 in Snowmass Village
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadowbrook Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadowbrook Condominiums

Property: Shadowbrook Condominiums
Address: 105 Burlingame Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shadowbrook Condominiums offer an easy, carefree vacation experience. Located directly on the ski slope we offer unequaled ski-in/ski-out access to a fun day on the snow. In the summertime enjoy our beautiful mountain views and free Thursday night concerts on the hill. Our beautiful heated swimming pool and two spa pools are open year round. All of our condos are privately owned and offer a variety of bedding options and decor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing