We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the mountain and golf course. Roomy and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas at Snowmass Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed two nights during the summer. Overall it was very good. The condo was in great condition, but a bit older style inside on some appliances, etc. Views from the condo were amazing up the hill and over a golf course.

With your rental you get access to the main spa/gym/pool area. I particularly liked that they had a kids pool for very small children, a larger family pool and a set aside "adults" pool. So it was friendly to families, but offered those looking for quiet time a place without kids.

We rented bikes from the nearby Snowmass village and biked to Aspen and it was a great day trip. You don't really need a rental car since the shuttles can take you back and forth from town and airport.

Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Colleen6339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Celebrated our twins birthday in Snowmass. We had gone to Aspen, stayed at The Little Nell, in the beginning of June with my sister-in-law, her husband and kids and had celebrated our older son's 7th birthday. We promised the twins to return for their 6th birthday. We did and found a gem in The Villas at Snowmass Club.

We stayed at the Villas and got upgraded to a Gold condo. Cozy and ample room with board games, spacious patio and washer/dryer in condo - perfect for families! This is not a hotel so if you are looking for the service you will find at The Little Nell, well this may not be the place for you.

Our reservation included use of the Snowmass Club directly across our condo which boast beautiful fun resort pool for kids, an adult pool and a lap pool, hot tubs, and state of the art gym. Want more? Indoor and outdoor tennis courts and complete game room. Our family used it all. And, the finishing touch, the outdoor grill cafe by the resort pool was perfect with yummy salads and juicy cheeseburgers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Villas at Snowmass while on a family/business trip to Colorado. I had searched the internet for best rates and ended up calling the Villas directly. They met the lowest rate posted and were so friendly and helpful, which was exactly how all staff treated us for our entire stay. I believe that the name of the person who greeted us at the desk upon arrival was Camile-- and she was just so kind. We thought we would only need one pack and play, but realized that we would need two, and she brought the additional one up moments after our arrival. She also helped us find a restaurant (the artisan-- delicious!!) where we could pick up food later at night (we didn't arrive until 8:30pm). We stayed in a villa that was the "silver" level with two bedrooms and two baths. It was fantastic! Sparklingly clean, with a gorgeous view, comfy beds and sofa. Everything appeared to have been updated recently and was just very clean and nice. I'm guessing it was classified as silver because the televisions weren't flatscreen??-- but this wasn't something we cared about, and truly found everything to be perfect.. we couldn't believe how reasonable a price we paid for such great accommodations.
As far as the resort part-- the pools were excellent and nice and warm for our little ones (we have a two year old and a 4 month old). The work out facility was top notch-- as were the locker rooms and hot tubs inside. We didn't try the restaurant, as it was a bit pricey, but the menu looked delicious and it smelled great when we walked by to go to the pool.
The views were gorgeous and it didn't take us long to get anywhere. We went for a bunch of hikes, including a hike on the rim trail (which was spectacular) and Camile even picked us up at the end to bring us back to our car.
We definitely hope to get back to the Aspen/Snowmass area again, and most certainly will be staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

stayed for a week, great location, fantastic facilities, lovely views, beyond expectations, worth paying that little bit more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Appleton48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The best part of this property is access to the Snowmass Club across the street (just a quick stroll). It offers several beautiful pools, hot tubs, great exercise room with state of the art machines, free classes (some you have to pay extra), and great service.

It's a quick drive to Snowmass Village/Base/Mall and only about 15 minutes to Aspen.

The ONLY complaint I have is in regard to the size of the shower, which is small. I'm six foot and pretty trim and it was a little dicey getting in and out of the shower, which was not made for larger individuals. Not sure if all units have the same setup, but be forewarned.

However, this is being picky in an otherwise outstanding stay. I will make a point of going back with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We chose a unit on the third floor, on the end, with a completely un-hindered view of the mountains. Each unit is decorated differently; ours was charming, friendly and warm.

The reason I'm not giving it five stars is guests in a second-level condo were loudly talking on their cell phones on their patio, and at midnight, a couple was shouting in the lot. It would be nice if The Villas were able to implement a policy of quiet enjoyment.

The Concierge was friendly and very helpful, and in fact, friendly than most.

Just a stone's throw from Aspen, this is a lovely summer retreat!

Room Tip: Make sure to request a third floor, mountain-view room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abovethetreeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

3rd year generally at Snowmass Club; 2nd at Villas across street. Terrific location on large lawn area yet right near club. Amenities included in rental. Great pools for kids; fabulous fitness for adults. Camps up at Snowmass mountain not cheap but well worth money. Kids love every second. Really perfect family spot. Drawbacks: some units are nicer than others (decor, kitchens, televisions, laundry facilities, view) and they won't guarantee unit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSFL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
1.8 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
833 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
636 reviews
1.7 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
1.6 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Snowmass Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Snowmass Club

Address: 0160 Snowmass Club Cir, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $206 - $970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Snowmass Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Snowmass Club feature a collection of deluxe one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in the Aspen-Snowmass area. The Snowmass Club offers a range of amenities including spa services, pools, hot tubs and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Villas at Snowmass Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Snowmass Club Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing