We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things...”
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things...”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

From start to finish, excellent.
Free shuttle from Aspen airport. Very quick.
The rooms are comfy. Beds are super comfy. Instant hot water in the showers.
Mini fridge useful. $1 Dasani water in the room. Very convenient. And a coffee maker with everything you need.
Nice choice of breakfast. Simple fast.
Very very convenient location to the slopes, the mall with restaurants and your ski rentals and shuttle buses to the other mountains are free.
Very friendly staff.
Great destination holiday. I recommend the poolside rooms, away from traffic.

Room Tip: Choose poolside if you can. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    81
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
67
59
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

After I made my reservation for a night in may, passing through Aspen, I called the hotel to ask about parking during of season. The man at hotel proceeded to tell me that during my stay the pool is not open nor they will serve breakfast. Although I was expecting the pool to be open as the site states ( seasonal pool- which in most cases means it's open in summer not in winter like this one) he states that the pool is closed. The breakfast is another situation, my reservation, for the dates I'm going states very clearly breakfast included, and he says he will not serve breakfast, and it's the website's fault that they did not update the information. well, me as a customer if I show up and expect that I have something included I will definitely be very unsatisfied and I can not deal with the website I made my booking,I have to deal with him who will probably deny me services. He is trying to explain to me that the whole town is dead that time of year and I have nothing to do there, but that is my business, and maybe I will not be the only one driving trough and expecting to receive the services I paid for, so I ask him, what would he do, if I'm already there and he can not deliver what was promised. Answer was, " you are free to cancel, I don't need this anyway ". Well, I'm sure my business will be welcomed somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiaA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 12 nights in February 2014 for a ski vacation.

Perfecty located, the Pokolodi is just a short walk to the slopes of Snowmass, the Snowmass Mall (some restaurants and shops), the free shuttle buses to other parts of Snowmass (base village and supermarket/grocery store), and the free shuttle buses to the other ski areas of Aspen/Ajax, Buttermilk and the Highands.

Rooms are spacious (with space to store skis and boots), warm, beds are extremely comfortable and the housekeeping staff keep the rooms very, very clean. Staff also keep the outdoor areas clean and well maintained, including the outdoor pool and hot tub. All of the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly.

The breakfast consisted of a selection of hot drinks, fruit juices, cereals, fruit, toast/bagels/muffins and spreads/jams - more than adequate to start the day.

The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport (about 10 minutes drive away).

We would most definitely stay here again, and we would not hesitate in recommending the Pokolodi Lodge.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, request a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s6merlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly/helpful staff, very short walk to slopes.

Good continental bfast, on open from 7-9 though. Delicious restaurants just a short walk away. Our favorites were Big Hoss and Mountain Dragon.

Great hotel, would come back again and again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tartersauce3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

it was good in the past but its even better now. The service has gotten even better and it was darn good in the past. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, beds are so comfortable (and you know that a bad bed can kill a trip) and pillows are amazing. The TV is a great size flat screen, there are hooks on the walls for your jackets in addition to a great closet with nice hangars. They even have artwork on the wall that is exactly the same as what we paid $500 for 20 years ago - not too bad for a reasonably priced ski in ski out lodge. The shuttle takes you everywhere you want to go, you are steps to the slopes and they try to accommodate everything you need. We wanted both a fan (for the white noise) and a humidifier and they came up with them immediately. The breakfast offers lots of choice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, many choices of cereal and several kinds of juice not to mention endless coffee and tea. I honestly don't know why anyone would choose to spend $50 to $150 more when you can stay here for a great price. And the snow when we were there was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ski34days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We recently stayed two nights at the PokoLodi Lodge slope-side at Snowmass Village. The location is a ski in and ski out, it is on the free shuttle bus routes into Aspen and around Snowmass, and there is plenty of parking next to the hotel (but you have to buy a Snowmass village parking pass). Dave Mercatoris, the General Manager and Joe on the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Our room was nicely appointed with a large screen TV, mini bar area, two queen beds, and was very clean, comfortable and completely quiet at night. The continental breakfast in the common room fueled both my husband and I well for our days on the slopes. This is one of the last- if not the last- independently owned hotel facilities in Snowmass. The staff is great, and their service is wonderful. We will absolutely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelamccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just returned home from our 3rd ski vacation at the Pokolodi. We took our children for the first time (10 & 12), and we had an awesome trip. Our vacation started out with the quick, free Pokolodi shuttle from the Aspen airport. We arrived at the lodge and were greeted by the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Very nice all around.

The complimentary breakfast was great. Our kids loved the hot chocolate, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, donuts, etc..

The Pokolodi is a very short walk from everything. Ski slopes, free shuttle buses, restaurants, shopping, ski shops, etc. You are right in the middle of it all. No rental car needed. Great location.

After skiing, the hot tub and pool were a big hit. Very nice pool/hot tub area. They have board games in the common/lobby area that my daughter and I played while sitting by the fireplace.

We will be going back, next time with friends and their children. The price is way better than any other place around and it has everything you need for a great vacation. You will not be disappointed.

Dave, the manager, will make your stay very nice. He is a great guy who always had a smile on his face. Heard many vacationers talking to him about their past trips there. They get a lot of repeat business, which speaks volumes. The entire staff there was wonderful.

Tell Dave the Lamb's sent yeah!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R_L4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Property: Pokolodi Lodge
Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing