We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Lodging, great location in Snowmass!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Lodging, great location in Snowmass!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Since we own a property management company, I am always very particular about where I stay and am very critical of everything. SUPER pleased with Pokolodi!! The staff is all extremely friendly and very helpful. The room is very clean & the bed is fabulous - really, what more do you want?! The location is very convenient to shops, restaurants, and the mountain. We are here to climb a 14'er....it wouldn't matter if you were here for summer or winter activites - is all right outside your door!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    74
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
52
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The manager Dave and his staff are all extremely nice and helpful. I have stayed here a few times and we are always well taken care of. The pool and hot tub are really nice. The only downside is that they don't allow dogs. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tikibarber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Great value, very friendly staff, perfect location for the activities planned!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very clean spacious rooms. This hotel may be a bit older but the staff work very hard to keep it in great shape. They are friendly and caring. Great value for the money and the view from the pool and hot tubs is beautiful. This hotel is not part of a chain, they value their customers and they upgrade as they are able to. I would definitely support this business again.

Room Tip: If you are skiing then rooms on the 3rd floor are best because you don't have to worry about sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have been privleged to attend the National Veterans Winter Sports Clinic for 26 years.
Year after year Dave and his staff work extra hard to accomodate the special needs of our heroes.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pool are the best and keep you where the action may be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas Cutter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

We have just had a great 5 week trip skiing 14 Colorado, Utah, Montana and Utah resorts. We unashamedly favour the lower end of the Hilton chain where possible to ensure a consistent and reasonable quality of accommodation at fair prices. When we return to Aspen/Snowmass, as I hope we shall, we will seriously consider staying in Glenwood Springs and driving up to ski. We were put off the Snowmass Inn by the reviews but frankly doubt it would have been worse than the Pokolodi. It is about 50 yards closer to the ski slopes, although the Pokolodi is very well located too - close to the slopes and the much vaunted mall which is a rather dingy collection of shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly enough but only just. The room smelt musty throughout our stay and we also wondered when last the bedding was washed. The room was cold at night and there was no way to adjust the heating. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room hopelessly too small. One positive is that if you book via the official Aspen site, you can get well discounted lift tickets - so if you are skiing do that rather than using the hotel site. And take the free bus to Aspen for dinner - much greater selection at better prices.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GRB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

we stayed here the early march for 6 nights. we had a room that was near the pool - just open your door and the pool is right there. very ideal for kids. We had our two smallish kids with us in the 2 queen beds - the room is tiny!! and the bathroom is even tinier! The bathroom is remodeled though with new tile and granite counter top - so a big plus. The breakfast is included - but don't get too excited. the same thing everyday - cereal, yogurt and bread. There are very few tables to accommodate everyone - we would have to wait for a table.
All of the room door open to an outside (open air) hallway. this wasn't so bad in the spring - but could imagine not so ideal in the cold winter months. Also, the bedding was not great - i can only wonder how often the wash the blankets!!

I would not stay here again with kids - the rooms are just to small. Single travelers might not mind so much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakiiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.0 mi away
Snowmass Inn
Snowmass Inn
#11 of 13 in Snowmass Village
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Property: Pokolodi Lodge
Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing