We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mindy Pannell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed January 27, 2008

I traveled with a group to Snowmass and this was the only hotel out of our group negotiated rates that had availability left. Prior to arriving my expectations were very low. I was pleasantly surprised by my room. It was very clean, obviously updated and had several extra amenities. The bathroom had been recently updated with granite countertops, new towel racks and a convenient medicine cabinet. The bedroom had a comfy couch in a alcove, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and nice thick blankets. The staff was pleasant, helpful and accomodating. Their continental breakfast on the other hand leaves a lot to be desired. They were frequently out of simple things such as spoons....it is a bit hard to eat cereal without a spoon!

A couple of suggestions if you stay here; first you need to book airport shuttles at least 24 hours in advance, make arrangements for a late check-out way in advance and head to the Village Market your first day and pick up breakfast food to keep in your room.

Suggestions to hotel: it would be quite helpful for you to have a hotel specific ski rack transfered to and from snowmass, upgrade your breakfast just a bit, and allowing guests to keep their luggage in the ski equipment storage room would be preferable to your cramped office.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NannyMIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    81
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
58
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

Stayed at this hotel in Feb. Orbitz gave us a rate of $164 and confirmed 4 people. When we arrived, we found that we had to pay $10 extra for each person over 2, and the base rate was $179, not $164. Ended up paying over $200 for one night. Hotel blamed Orbitz; Orbitz would not acknowledge that the booking stated 4 people even tho it was printed on our confirmation. Hotel had a nice location, but was very small. A heavy person would have hard time in the bathroom, which had enough space for a toilet and bathtub right next to it. Real tight. Would probably not go there again nor recommend.

Helpful?
6 Thank getwhatyoupayfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2005

Hmmmmm. Where to begin? The location was very close to the Snowmass Village Mall (three minute walking distance).
The room itself: Broken/Unfixed lock on sliding glass door, scrambled television channels, shower curtain had missing rings.
The continental breakfast looked to be the worst I've ever seen! We took one look at it and said, "No, we'd prefer NOT to get sick by attempting to eat this stuff (stale bread, questionable imitation cereal, etc.).
NO AIR CONDITIONING in summertime. Normally, no ac in the mountains is not a big deal (I Live in the mountains). However, it was 94 near Aspen when we were there. This place is a safe, very sub-par hotel to stay at. If you only want a place to sleep and shower, come here. If you want comfort and better amenities, RUN to another place (and fast!).

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveller311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, CO
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2005

I stayed at this lodge for a week -- and thought it was excellent. What I enjoyed:

- close to the slopes (100 yard walk down the alley leads to the Fanny Hill lift, which then connects to other lifts)

- clean rooms with the expected amenities

- a separate closet for ski gear made it very convenient to securly store all our gear

- the lower rooms in the back have a separate entry from the alley -- right across from the parking lots

What could have been better:

- coffee in the room was pretty weak, not sure what was in the filter pouches.

- continental breakfast was also a bit weak, and quite mobbed in the morning.

- although the hotel advertised wi-fi internet access, it was down for 5 out of the 7 days we were there. Not a huge deal as it was a vacation, but would have been a pain if in fact I needed it.

On the overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel -- between the location, the cleanliness, and the convenience, I plan to stay there again the next time I end up in Snowmass.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank river.trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2004

We booked a room with a king bed. Actually got a tiny little room with a double bed and a pull-out couch. It was barely big enough for the double bed. The towels and shower curtain were dirty, the bedspread was covered in hair (that didn't belong to us). Granted, it is probably one of the cheapest places to stay in Aspen/Snowmass but you are much better off to pay a little extra to get a much nicer place.

Helpful?
5 Thank David_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 14, 2004

Stayed at the Poklodi for three nights. Got a good deal as one of the nights was a Friday. The Pokolodi is clean and the staff are friendly. Room size for a superior room was fine, clean and everything worked. Pokolodi is centrally located right next to the Snowmass mall, so only a short walk to the lifts. Only downsides are the split levels of the hotel with no lifts, the stairs can be tough on the knees after a days skiing. Also the continental breakfast is fine but it can be a bit of a scrum, they could do with upgrading the toaster. Both minor points compared to the good value and location.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2004

This hotel was better than expected. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. The room was rather large and fit all of our ski gear easily. The lobby was clean and had a warm lodge type atmosphere. The continental breakfast was average but free overcomes alot of difficulties. Very close to the ticket booth and all restaurants in Snowmass. Well worth the price.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
7.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Property: Pokolodi Lodge
Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing