We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Studio..can't wait to return”
Review of Laurelwood Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laurelwood Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Studio..can't wait to return”
Reviewed March 19, 2007

My husband, toddler daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights the first
week in March 2007. We arrived quite late due to the fact that our flight into Aspen was cancelled due to weather. Tip for all of you, if you ever are in this situation, fly into Grand Junction instead of Denver!!! The drive is more than half as long with no mountain passes to go over!! It took us 2 hours instead of 4 or more had we gone into Denver.

Anyway, the "studio" was great! Fully stocked full kitchen, flat screen tv, fireplace. Living room with a couch that pulled out and the bedroom area had a partition to close it off from the living room. Also, a deck with grill, not that we used that. Ski in and out no problem. Shuttle up to the studio if you want from the base village. Staff was very nice. We were very pleased. We were in unit 209, no one on top of us, which I liked, and very quiet! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    61
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
83
91
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2007

I’m a 47 year old male and was traveling with my 16 year old daughter and one of her friends. My criterion for this trip was clean, inexpensive accommodations close to the mountain. That is exactly what The Laurelwood provided. We stayed in room 113. There was enough space, the room was clean, the staff friendly. The layout of the room easily accommodated all three of us. The studio had a galley kitchen, fireplace, pullout sofa, balcony and small double or queen bed. It appeared the kitchen was well equipped but we ate out for our lunches & dinners. Access to the mountain was down a flight a stairs, 1 block walk and you’re on the mountain just 100 yards up from Snowmass village. We’d ski down to the Village Express lift or Gondola and be off for the day. In the evening Snowmass Village and bus transportation center was approximately 2 blocks away. I’d recommend The Laurelwood for anyone looking for moderately priced accommodations in Snowmass.

  • Liked — Location to Snowmass mountian
  • Disliked — Lots of stairs
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jeff95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2007

I was so excited to take the family to Colorado after Christmas. That evening we went to pull out the sleeper sofa for the kids, only to find that it was missing 1/2 it's support springs. We had to take the mattress off the bed and sleep the kids on the floor. I had been told that this condo. would sleep 4 people no problem. The condo. was very dated and needed attention. The management team told us that this is what happens because the units are privately owned. Some people never come to use them. They are for investment only and they don't want to put money into the condos to fix them up. We paid a lot of money to have our kids sleep on the floor, we ran out of toilet paper and the maid service skipped our unit. I liked the location and the shuttle service, but too much money for what I got!!!

  • Liked — near the slopes
  • Disliked — uncomfortable beds! dated & lacked in housekeeping
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAHIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 8, 2005

My buddies and I were looking for a reasonanly priced ski in/ski out condo in the Aspen area. Our budget dictated only a one bedroom place. We were pleased to find that this one bedroom unit could accommodate me and my two buddies without feeling cramped. Located right on Snowmass Mountain, this was one of the best skiing mountains in Colorado. We truly enjoyed our experience!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspenwood
Aspenwood
#6 of 23 in Snowmass Village
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurelwood Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurelwood Studios

Property: Laurelwood Studios
Address: 640 Upper Carriage Way, PO Box 5600, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Laurelwood Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LAURELWOOD offers spacious, recently updated ski-in/ski-out condominium suites. Each individually owned and decorated suite has a private balcony or patio with an electric barbeque grill, wood-burning fireplace and full kitchen. The 540-square-foot studios accommodate up to four people comfortably. For privacy, a floor-to-ceiling partition wall can be pulled to enclose the bedroom, which features a queen-sized bed. Two doors to the bathroom - one from the bedroom, one from the living space enable greater privacy and convenience. Each studio also includes a queen sleeper sofa. Enjoy the convenience of free wireless internet, free worldwide calling and satellite television with multiple HBO channels. At the end of the day relax in our spectacular two-tier stone hot tubs. Available in premier or deluxe room types, our condominium suites are based on interior decor, regardless of view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laurelwood Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurelwood Studios Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing