We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laurelwood Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Snowmass Inn(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shadowbrook Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stonebridge Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
161
67
13
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
67
13
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenelectric grillsnowmass mallno elevatora queen size bedski rackshot tubfully functional kitchennice studiostudio condoshort walkcomfortable accommodationshome away from homepull out couchstayed two nightsliving areamaroon bells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location, the unit we were in was well maintained and had great appliances and amenities included. The kitchen truly is a full kitchen - you'd have no issues preparing a full dinner, all the pots and pans you'd need are included (as well as an electric barbecue if you're so inclined). Fireplaces in each unit, although we were in bed too early to take advantage.

Located right on the hill, out the back door and we're skiing to the main chairlift at Snowmass. There's a grocery store a short, free bus ride away, but you're in a resort so the prices are higher than you'd expect... Maid service - it's a condo so they come in and tidy but don't expect a total clean every day. Our unit faced the road, so we could hear the plows outside clearing the parking lots but we were so tired from skiing that it didn't make much difference.

Room Tip: Try and get a slope side room if you're a light sleeper - the parking lot across the street gets plowed at night.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieranfromwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed one week. Very nice condo great vlalue. Nice hot tub. Close to slopes. Ski in/ out. Desk staff extremely helpful. Snowmass great skiing. Snowmass mall close. Few levels down from condo. Daily maid service towels nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mswatsonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Laurelwood far exceeded my expectations! The location is perfect! It's right on the slope! You can just walk out of your condo, ski/snowboard down to the bottom of the slope, and it's about 2 minutes away from the bottom to jump on the ski lifts! The rooms were phenomenal! I don't understand why people are complaining about the rooms being too small, the rooms were bigger than any regular hotel room! What I loved most about this place was the full kitchen, fireplace, and balcony in EVERY room! We stayed two nights in the Premium (cheapest) room, and then we decided that we were having too good of a time to leave, so we stayed one more night! And because someone had already booked our current room, when we talked to the front desk clerk about staying another night, they upgraded us to the Deluxe room for no extra cost! They made us feel very welcome here!!! And it surprised me when the manager(?) recognized us when he never saw us before! We bought about 7 bundles of firewood (only 5$ a bundle!) and they brought each bundle to our room for us!!! The staff was extremely friendly and told us to leave our bags in our room when we changed rooms and they would move our stuff to our new room for us while we were out having the time of our lives! The rooms made us feel like we were at home! They came fully equipped with anything you could think of! And if you're renting skis/snowboards and equipment, I highly recommend Gene Taylor's. All of the employees were extremely nice and helpful! They told us where to find a free ski lift and also told us about some packages that included lessons, rentals, and a ski lift ticket, all of which cost less than just a ski lift ticket! We will definitely be coming back each year to make this a new tradition! I highly recommend Laurelwood!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My mother and I have stayed in three different one bedroom units at the Laurelwood Studios for three years. This property is located with easy access to Fanny Hill slope so it's a great ski in/ski out place. This feature is awesome as you don't have to deal with catching a shuttle. You can go straight home to your condo! There are ski lockers (w/a $5 deposit) so you can lock up your skis at night and don't have to carry them into your room.
Since they are individually owned, the units can be somewhat different. The differences may be one has a bathtub and one does not, or one has an "enclosed" bedroom or one does not. "Enclosed" may be the difference of a having a sliding door between the living area or not. All of them have been nice and comfortable with fireplaces and full kitchens.
There are two hot tubs located on the property which are very nice. One is a smaller sort of regular sized one and the other one is about twice that size.
The office staff has always been helpful, too. They provide a grooming report everyday for your convenience.
The property is also not too far from the Village if you want to walk down the hill instead of waiting for the shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boo4597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms are very small for two people, let alone four. Bed was uncomfortable, and sofa-bed will only sleep someone small, because it swallows you if you fold it out. The staff is rude. Stay anywhere but here. The kitchen is the only redeeming character

Room Tip: stay away from Destination Resorts
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews