We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious comfortable condo w loft”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The 2 bd + loft, 2HC? - was wonderful. Super clean, spacious, comfortable beds & furniture. Beautiful kitchen. No view from this 2-story unit, but the comfort more than made up for it. FYI- Purchase your own condiments/spices, in case you use the kitchen, as there is not even salt . Front desk staff was so very helpful & nice, gave great info on hiking & sights to see. Convenient walk down 2 blocks to a little mall with stores & restaurants. Great hikes on property. This would be a perfect, centrally-located ski unit.

Room Tip: No elevators, but higher floors are quieter so you decide what's more important. First floor see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSKOCH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great central location, great condo, very helpful staff! A group of old college buds decided on a fishing get-away and decided on the Timberline due to its proximity to Snowmass Village and closeness to many outdoor activities. We were not disappointed. The views were great, the rooms were spacious and we had a spectacular time. A free shuttle into Aspen and other places int he area was also very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Initially was pleased! We were in Loft Unit 304. Open the door to the unit. Straight ahead is the bathroom. In fact, we missed it at first! Went through the unit & I said wait a minute where is the bathroom! so therefore bathroom to loft is a long way! The kitchen is very small galley. The only condiment was a salt shaker! The Tvs were nice. The sofa was not comfortable cushions had seen better days. Bed was way past prime. Small deck over looking the restaurant patio. No closet space, the closet in the loft was locked. Not the problem of staff/owner but the loft was hot. On the 3rd might we figured out the placement of the fans to get the cooler air up to the loft. When we checked in the clerk said it was her favorite unit. Found out another couple was told the same thing! One Others in our group had complaints of sheets not clean when they checked in. All in all was surprised at the previous great reviews.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We booked a one-bedroom condo loft with one king sized bed and two queens. That was the best lodging place we stayed during the whole trip. Spacious room, French windows, nice sofa. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was just like a family setting - a large marble table in the middle, kitchen nearby with most of the standard kitchen items. The only complaint I had was the use of TV. It was not intuitive to use the media system.

Another recommendation - If you plan to visit Glenwood or Aspen in summer, it might be better to stay in Snowmass Village. It is a short drive to nearby cities and attractions, but it is much cooler in temperature. There might be a ten-degrees difference.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigfeet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in January for 10 nights. The location is great and the mountain was superb. Ski in - ski out,easy walk to the mall and buses, plus the great heated spa at the end of a hard day of skiing. The restaurant food was good, make sure you book. Best tip - we ordered our food on line before we left with Ski country grocer and our food was in the fridge and packed away on arrival, no lugging of drinks etc. The condo had everything and was super warm. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room with a loft. No view of the snow but super convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We drive to Snowmass most weekends during ski season and have stayed in many of the available hotels and condos. We have really enjoyed our stays at the Timberline Condominiums. They are conveniently located slope side with super easy access, truly a “ski-in ski-out” property. We have stayed in both the studio and studio loft units. Each condo we have stayed in was tastefully decorated, well maintained, quiet and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and conscious of making you feel welcomed. We ski hard during the day and tend to go to sleep quite early so we appreciate how quiet the condos are. The other amenities such as the hot tubs, steam room, and outdoor fire pit are relaxing and provide a great venue for meeting and chatting with fellow skiers or boarders. The ability to not have to leave the property to do a little après ski in their newly remodeled bar/restaurant is a great perk as well!

Room Tip: If you want more than a limited kitchen you may be better choosing a studio loft over a studio unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We are a group of 27 who have just returned from a fantastic ski trip organized by Skican Canada with excellent accommodations at the Timberline Condominiums.

Upon arrival, three drivers picked us up at the airport and we were greated by very friendly staff at the Timerline Condominiums. Our condos were all very nicely decorated and fully equipped with fireplace, flat screen TVs, internet service, kitchen supplies and very comfortable beds.

On our first night Jo-Anne Ahrens, the sales manager for Timberline, organized a meet and great with an Ambassador from the mountain to answer all of our questions. We met in the Edge Restaurant which is very nice and the food is excellent. They greated us with appetizers and drinks. Paul, the Manager for the Edge Restaurant, organized a very nice dinner on our last nigh in a private section.

This is an excellent ski-in/ski-out facility which is easily accessible from Snowmass Mountain which I think is the best of the four mountains. The heated exterior pool and hottub is a great place to stretch and meet people after a beautiful sunny day of skiing. The shutlle service provided by Timberline is always avaiable and convenient when you want to take the bus to the other mountains or do not feel like walking in Snowmass after a great day of skiing.

I would definitely recommend Timberline Condominiums and do hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Address: 690 Carriage Way, Across From Parking Lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $145 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing