We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Timberline Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at the Timbeline this past December for a week. Myself, my husband and our 21 year old daughter so I cannot make any comments about children's activities. The location is ideal! We were in Building B on the first floor which is the 2nd building closest to the ski slope. The walk to the slope is less than a minute. Pop your skis on and ski down to the lift! Returning to the condo is off a green slope, so anyone can do it! We didn't use the pool or spa, but they were recently remodeled and looked inviting! Unfortunately, the restaurant hadn't opened for the season, but it would have been nice to eat there or get takeout if we didn't feel like cooking or going too far out in the cold. The kitchen in our condo was well stocked with pots and pans, etc. Housekeeping was great too! They came everydy and gave us anything we needed. Sometimes we only needed them to remove the trash. The front desk staff was more than accommodating and so were the shuttle guys. They took us down to the Mall area at night and then we called and they came to pick us up. You can walk, but it's a tough walk back up the hill! They will even drive you to the grocery store if needed. We will definately stay here again when we return to Snowmass!

Room Tip: Have no complaints about the condos. We were on the first floor which was nice as we didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmt33774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    22
    2
    5
See reviews for
85
39
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was in a couple of the condominiums when I was visiting for a conference and they are decorated slightly differently, but have a very home-y feel to them. They had flat screen tv's in every room, a fireplace (complete with a deer head over it), balcony, marble counter tops and a leather couch. Truly a nice place. 5 of us stayed in one room (2 in each bedroom, and me on the pull-out couch). The swimming pool had an attached hot tub, as well as another hot tub adjacent that is for adults - you can just sit in here, and watch the sun set over the mountains.

My only gripe is that it is located on a super-steep hill but once you get used to the altitude, it's a good source of exercise! It's less than a 5 minute walk into the main town area, from which there are coffee shops, restaurants, convention center and busses to Aspen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boxofrain80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This was our third stay in 7 years (we rotate annual trips with Park City and Steamboat) and, as before, the location is superb. I was disappointed that the seafood restuarant in the main buiilding was closed, though there was a replacement for dining. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating to all requests. Our unit, this time, needed some updating (bedding needs pillow topping, need updated tv's in the bedrooms). Master bedroom has really small / narrow shower. All kitchen appliances were updated and all in good working order.

For the money, the Timberline is a great value for a family stay @ Snowmass.

We will be reserving our next stay (in 2014) @ the Timberline.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quigley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Awesome! The only place I'll ever stay in snowmass! Ski in/ski out... Great accommodations, super new slope-side pool and hot tub, nice staff! Even helped me send my daughter's birthday invitations!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindymacrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We got a package flight and lodging deal at the Timberline to ski at Snowmass, our first time there. It is truly slopeside, off Hal's Hollow blue run from the Village Express lift. We had a first floor main building room (115 studio efficiency). By no means a luxury suite but clean and rather comfortable. We were close to the front desk, with free coffee, tea, and hot cocoa at all times. We left our skis on the porch and put them on next to the hot tub and skied down to the lift with ease. The room itself was pretty small but had a couch and TV and 2 burner electric stove and small sink. Utensils and limited pots/pans (and crock pot and pressure cooker) were included with mIni fridge, toaster and microwave, which we used to make breakfast and lunch everyday and some dinners. Bathroom had a tub but the toilet area was really cramped. The bed was rock hard! we put a couple extra blankets down to cushion it a bit. The pillow and comforter were nice and fluffy tho. The couch is also a pull out. The walls are very thin and we could always hear our neighbors, especially when we were trying to go to sleep. Timberline is near the top of the hill in Snowmass village and there are 2 cars that will take you anywhere you want to go in the Village as far as the Aspen airport for free. We didn't get to use the hot tub or heated pool since we forgot the bathing suits. There's also a small gym and a steam room with separate changing rooms. There are also free busses and shuttles from the nearby Snowmass Village Mall to go around the village and to aspen and the 3 other ski mountains--very convenient. Snowmass is an awesome place to ski and everything is very accessible. Lots of bars and restaurants for food and apres ski. Grocery store and liquor store nearby. Definitely would be back to ski, might not stay at the Timberline again tho. (we noticed the price without package was over $300/nt)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soleilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed in the Timberline for 4 nights - in room 116 - a studio. This was a newly remodeled room - really beautifully decorated. The kitchenette area had granite counters and the bathroom had really nice tile and a large shower. If you slide open the patio door, you can put your skis or snowboard on and head right down the slope. I can't say enough good things about this place. We didn't use the restaurant, but I went up there and it was very nice. They have apres ski specials with half price draft beer and wine. The jacuzzi pool area was really nice with a waterfall going into the jacuzzi and a fire pit. There is a brand new gym (limited) with a steamroom. The area around the bed is very small (about a foot on either side of the bed to the wall). Other than that, the room was perfectly sized and well appointed. There was an iPod stereo with in wall speakers. There is hot chocolate and coffee available in the lobby - about 10 feet away. Snowmass charges for parking - $25 for a 7 day pass, but it's right across the street - very close. The front desk staff was very helpful. You can get a shuttle ride anywhere you want to go. I can't image a nicer place in Snowmass for a couple. I'm not sure about other rooms here, but this one was fantastic. For reference, the only other place I have stayed here is "Top of the Village" condos, right next door. I liked Timberline much better.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocket_Scientist_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I was promised a modern condominium for my family, but ended up with something out of the dark ages. The restaurant was closed, and after staying there, I'm not surprised. There was so much construction I'm surprised they were still in business. We were promised a nice condo. However, the white brick walls and uncomfortable beds, none of us slept for three days. The staff was incompetent and rude to us, and when I asked to speak to a manager, the blond lady who claimed to be the manager was rude and indifferent. Worst. Vacation. Ever.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFamilyTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
213 reviews
7.0 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timberline Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Property: The Timberline Condominiums
Address: 690 Carriage Way, across from parking lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing