We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crestwood Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crestwood Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location, great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

great place for a family holiday can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    53
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
32
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

We spent 10 nites at The Crestwood in January. Its the second time we've stayed at this property and it's even better now than 3 years ago. The extensive renovations to the exterior of the buildings, pool area etc has made a lot of difference and the staff seemed a lot more helpful and friendly than in 2006. We have one teenaged son and the one bedroom loft condo was more than adequate - the furnishings were a little tired but it was certainly clean and comfortable. The bonus was that our condo was right next door to the laundry room so I didn't have to schlepp in the cold! We were in the Hickory building which had almost direct access to the slopes - an easy ski down to the Village Express or the Gondola. Highly recommend Artisan restaurant and Zane's Tavern is always good for a beer and nachos!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingVirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broomfield, colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed at the Crestwood Condo's for a couple of nights. I was a little leary of what we were in for because of the reasonable price we paid. However, the minute we checked in I was satisfied. I have two young children (3 yrs & 10 months). I was about 45 minutes early to check in but the front desk let us check in early without a problem-which was a huge relief with 2 very tired children. I loved the condo! It was clean and moderatly upgraded. All of the appliances in the kitchen were updated along wtih the granite countertops. We were on lower level over looking the snowmass lifts. My kids were very happy here as well. I was very happy to see that the bottom of their socks did not turn black from walking on the carpet-that totally makes me sick when I see that. We plan on coming back next year as well.

  • Liked — The kitchen!!
  • Disliked — That we did not plan our stay for longer
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank caleb0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2008

We had a great experience here. We booked a single bedroom condo on the lower level. The patio was 25 yards from the slope. The room was very clean and heated by a gas fireplace which was very pleasant and romantic. Parking was free and readily available in front of our room. Perhaps the furnishings were slightly dated in terms of "style" but were all in good condition and clean.

The living-room and bed-room both had humidifiers which you will need as the air gets very dry.

There were private ski lockers adjacent to the front door of our room. This was very nice although I wish there were ski lockers on our patio as well. The patio did have a gas Weber grill which we did use. Maid service was excellent and even cleaned our used dishes. We did use the Wifi service and always had a good connection. Lastly, let me say that the lobby serves free coffee every morning which was nice, that they have a video rental service, and that the shuttle to snowmass village is very convenient so that we rarely used our car except to drive into aspen or get groceries.

There are several hot-tubs on the resort but we did not use these. However, there is a ski-rental on the resort which I do wish we had used. Instead, we rented from christie sports in snowmass village.

  • Liked — Location, room quality
  • Disliked — There were wild foxes nearby
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luriae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2008

We live in Vail and go to Aspen / Snowmass 2-3 times each year. We only stay at the Crestwood, the rates are reasonable for the area, the staff is very firendly and they have there own around the town shuttle. The units have gone thru a nice remodel and last time we stayed the second phase was undergoing a complete remodel as well. If you like to be ski in ski out without breaking the bank this is the place for you. However keep in mind the destiantion you are gong to.

Great service year after yearm we have stayed probally 7 times in the past 2 years. Best place to be for Jazz Fest, very concert goer friendly!

Go direct with the hotel to save $$ avoid booking thru the Cen Res

  • Liked — Staff, Location
  • Disliked — Const going on across the way, should be finished by this year
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2008

We recently spent 10 days staying at Crestwood & have mixed feelings about our stay. We chose to stay there because of its proximity to the 'Treehouse' in Snowmass which is the new childcare facility. This worked out very well as it was only a couple of minutes each morning to walk our toddler over to the facility. We could then ski out from Crestwood and enjoy the day skiing in Snowmass or go to one of the other mountains.
The downside of our stay there was due to the attitude of some of the staff who could be quite blunt and unfriendly. I think a lot of the staff were probably travellers on a vacation job & you could really tell that some of them did not seem like they wanted to be there. On the other hand there were a couple of staff members who were fantastic and they almost compensated for the others.
Our condo was comfortable, though the heating seemed to be either incredibly hot or cold - it was very hard to get the temperature right & while we reported this it seemed like an ongoing problem in our condo (according to the guest book). The other problem was the bed & linens. We were staying in what is described as a 'deluxe' condo - but the master bed was small & very uncomfortable with scratchy linens and bad (old) pillows. They should definitely upgrade these things to be calling themselves 'deluxe'. The only other thing I would say about the location of Crestwood is that while it is great for ski in/ski out access, it is not really within walking distance of any food. You do need to catch a shuttle to go to the supermarket or anywhere to dine. This is not really a problem as the village shuttle and Crestwood shuttle run regularly, however just something to keep in mind.

  • Liked — Ski in/ski out
  • Disliked — The bed/the overheating
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

First, we arrived with a large group, as scheduled, late at night after a long flight and there was no one on duty to help with all luggage (there are no elevators and most units are only accessed by slippery outdoor staircases). The young man at the desk announced that unless there was a fire he wasn't leaving his position. (I looked for matches.) We had booked "deluxe" rooms, which turned out to be a shade above a college dorm room. For example, the floor lamp had been repaired with Scotch tape and flickered ominously; mold was growing in the master bedroom; and a 70s-style accordion plastic door closed off the bathroom. By chance, our unit was ski-in/ski-out. Our friends were not so lucky. Also, the website indicated yoga, facial, body wrap and other spa services on site. Not true, but you can call someone from the town to come out to your room (which I personally find creepy). There didn't seem to be any adults in charge, just overwhelmed young people with no training. When we asked for a calendar of what was happening in Snowmass for New Year's Eve, the girl at the front desk said the community had no calendar (it does). Fortunately, the snow was fantastic. I would definitely return to Snowmass, but never to The Crestwood.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
6.6 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Property: The Crestwood Condominiums
Address: 400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit has a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing